< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Razzak Back As Bangladesh Name Test Squad

Abdur Razzak
Abdur Razzak has been handed a recall for the opening Test
©REUTERS / Action Images

Bangladesh have recalled left-arm spinner Abdur Razzak to their 14-man squad for the first Test against New Zealand, which gets underway on 9th October.

Uncapped leg-spinner Marshall Ayub joins him in the squad as well as medium pacer Al-Amin Hossain, who is also untried at international level.

Missing out from the tour of Zimbabwe are Jahurul Islam, Shahriar Nafees, Mohammad Ashraful, Ziaur Rahman, Enamul Haque junior and Sajidul Islam.

The selectors have also named a 12-man Bangladesh Cricket Board XI squad for the three-day tour game against New Zealand that begins on Friday (4th October).

Test vice-captain Mahmudullah will lead a side that includes Shakib Al Hasan, Naeem Islam and Farhad Reza.

The opening Test will be played in Chittagong before the series moves on to Dhaka for the second Test from 21st October.

The two sides will then play three One-Day Internationals and a Twenty20 International from 29th October to 6th November.

Bangladesh Test squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Mahmudullah (vice-captain), Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Marshall Ayub, Mominul Haque, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Robiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal

BCB XI squad: Mahmudullah (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Anamul Haque, Ziaur Rahman, Naeem Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Marshall Ayub, Sajidul Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Muktar Ali, Nur Hossain, Farhad Reza

© Cricket World 2013