Rilee Rossouw fined for shoulder barge with Tamim Iqbal
The incident happened in the 19th over of the South African innings, when Rossouw was walking back after being dismissed by Nasir Hossain.
Match referee David Boon charged Rossouw for physical contact, as the left-hander pleaded guilty and accepted the penalty.
"Rilee was very mature in discussions relating to the charge," Boon was quoted as saying in a statement released by the International Cricket Council.
"He felt it was inappropriate, but not deliberate, an explanation to which I agree.
"However, there is no place for any form of physical contact in our game and such actions should be punished.”
Bangladesh won the second ODI against South Africa comfortably by seven wickets thereby leveling the series 1-1 with the final game scheduled to be played on 15th July in Chittagong.
© Cricket World 2015