< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Round Up and Latest Scores SpecSavers County Championship Division 1 Sept 18th-21st

Jamie Porter 7-41 for Essex today against Worcestershire

There are three matches in Division 1, in the latest round of the SpecSavers County Championship , beginning today.

Here are the updates and reactions from each of the matches –


Yorkshire v Hampshire Emerald Headingley, Leeds 10:30 AM

Hampshire and decided to field at the Emerald Headingley, Leeds today against Yorkshire

Yorkshire 184 all out (Fidel Edwards 4-83)

Hampshire 79-5

At Close of Play - Hampshire trail Yorkshire by 105 runs with 5 wickets remaining

Yorkshire - Adam Lyth, Jeet Raval, Harry Brook, Gary Ballance, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Jonathan Tattersall (wk), Tim Bresnan, Matthew Waite, Steven Patterson(c), Jack Brooks, Ben Coad

Hampshire - Joe Weatherley, Oliver Soames, Jimmy Adams, James Vince(c), Sam Northeast, Tom Alsop (wk), Ian Holland, Liam Dawson, Gareth Berg, Kyle Abbott, Fidel Edwards


Somerset v Surrey the Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton 10:30 AM

Surrey won the toss and decided to bat at the Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton this morning against Somerset.

Surrey 368 - 4 (96 overs) – (Rory Burns 78,  Mark Stoneman 85, Jason Roy 63, Dean Elgar 72*)

Somerset - Yet to bat

At the Close of Play – Surrey are 368 for 4

Somerset - Marcus Trescothick, Tom Banton, Azhar Ali, James Hildreth, Tom Abell(c), Steve Davies(wk), Craig Overton, Jamie Overton, Tim Groenewald, Josh Davey, Jack Leach

Surrey - Rory Burns(c), Mark Stoneman, Jason Roy, Dean Elgar, Ollie Pope, Ben Foakes(wk), Rikki Clarke, Tom Curran, Morne Morkel, Conor McKerr, Amar Virdi


Essex v Worcestershire Cloud fm County Ground, Chelmsford 10:30 AM

Worcestershire won the toss and decided to bat at the Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford today.

Worcestershire 94 all out (Jamie Porter 7-41)

Essex 252 - 5 wickets (64.0 overs) - (Murali Vijay 85, Tom Westley 55)

At the Close of Play - Essex lead Worcestershire by 158 runs with 5 wickets remaining

Essex - Murali Vijay, Nick Browne, Tom Westley, Dan Lawrence, Ravi Bopara, Ryan ten Doeschate(c), Adam Wheater(wk), Simon Harmer, Matt Coles, Jamie Porter, Sam Cook

Worcestershire - Daryl Mitchell(c), Tom Fell, Ollie Westbury, Joe Clarke, Ben Cox(wk), Ed Barnard, Alex Milton, Wayne Parnell, Ben Twohig, Josh Tongue, Dillon Pennington


You can catch all the reactions at our SpecSavers County Championship Cricket Match Centre


©Cricket World 2018