< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Kings XI Punjab by 17 runs in IPL

Marcus Stoinis 46* and AB de Villiers 82* for Royal Challengers Bangalore
Hardus Viljoen 1-51 off 4 overs

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and decided to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore today in the IPL.

Match Summary

Royal Challengers Bangalore 204 -4 (AB de Villiers 82*, Marcus Stoinis 46*, Parthiv Patel 43; Murugan Ashwin 1-31, Ravichandran Ashwin 1-15)

Kings XI Punjab 185-7 (Lokesh Rahul 42, Nicholas Pooran 46,  Mayank Agarwal 35; Umesh Yadav 3-36, Navdeep Saini 2-33)

Result – Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 17 runs


Tournament Stats and Points Table

Royal Challengers Bangalore were asked to bat first and scored a competitive 204 -4  with AB de Villiers 82*, Marcus Stoinis 46* and Parthiv Patel 43 the main run getters and Murugan Ashwin 1-31 and Ravichandran Ashwin 1-15 the pick of the bowlers for Kings XI Punjab.

In reply, Kings XI Punjab fell 17 runs short in the run chase scoring 185-7, with Lokesh Rahul 42, Nicholas Pooran 46 and  Mayank Agarwal 35 the main run scorers and  Umesh Yadav 3-36 and Navdeep Saini 2-33 the main wicket takers for RCB


Royal Challengers Bangalore - Parthiv Patel(wk), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Akshdeep Nath, Marcus Stoinis, Moeen Ali, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini

Kings XI Punjab - KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran(wk), Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Hardus Viljoen, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohammed Shami

©Cricket World 2019