Schedule for Zimbabwe's tour of Sri Lanka unveiled

Zimbabwe will tour Sri Lanka for five ODIs and a Test
Zimbabwe will tour Sri Lanka for five ODIs and a Test

Sri Lanka Cricket has confirmed the schedule of the upcoming home series against Zimbabwe to be played between 30th June and 18th July.

Galle, which has not hosted an One-Day International since 2000 will be the venue for the first two games to be played on 30th June and 2nd July.

The series will also see international cricket returning to Hambantota Stadium after two years as it will host the remaining three ODIs scheduled to be played on 6th, 8th and 10th July.

The tour will conclude with a solitary Test that will be played between 14th and 18th July at R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Following the conclusion of the series against Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka is set to host India, though the schedule has not been finalised yet.

Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka Fixtures:

30th June: 1st ODI in Galle
2nd July: 2nd ODI in Galle
6th July: 3rd ODI in Hambantota
8th July: 4th ODI in Hambantota
10th July: 5th ODI in Hambantota
14th to 18th July: Only Test in Colombo

© Cricket World 2017