< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
 

Schedule updated for Women's Ashes tour

England celebrates
England celebrates
©Action Images via Reuters/John Sibley
 

Cricket Australia (CA) and the England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have announced changes to the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes schedule.

The multi-format Women’s Ashes series will now begin a week earlier than originally planned, on Thursday 20 January. The series will start with three IT20s at the Adelaide Oval, followed by the Test match at Manuka Oval in Canberra, which remains on January 27-30.

Manuka Oval will also host the first ODI on February 3, while the following two matches will be played at Melbourne’s Junction Oval on February 6 and February 8.

The changes have been made to allow the Australian and England teams sufficient time to travel to New Zealand and complete a 10-day mandatory quarantine period ahead of the ICC Women’s World Cup, beginning in March.

Updates have also been made to the England Women's A schedule, which will run in parallel with the senior side. No changes have been required with regards to England Women's travel plans. As planned the whole travelling party will leave by a charter flight on Friday January 7.

Commonwealth Bank Women's Ashes Fixtures

Thursday January 20: 1st IT20, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, 8.10am GMT (2 points)

Saturday January 22: 2nd IT20, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, 3.10am GMT (2 points)

Sunday January 23: 3rd IT20, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, 3.10am GMT (2 points)

Thursday January 27-30: Only Test Match, Manuka Oval, Canberra, 11pm GMT Jan 26 (4 points)

Thursday February 3: 1st ODI, Manuka Oval, Canberra, 3.10am (2 points)

Sunday February 6: 2nd ODI, Junction Oval, Melbourne, 11.05pm Feb 5 (2 points)

Tuesday February 8: 3rd ODI, Junction Oval, Melbourne, 11.05pm Feb 7 (2 points)

England Women's A Fixtures

Thursday January 20: 1st T20, England Women A v Australia A, Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide, 12am GMT

Friday January 21: 2nd T20, England Women A v Australia A, Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide, 4am GMT

Sunday January 23: 3rd T20, England Women A v Australia A, Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide, 11pm GMT Jan 22

Friday January 28: 1st 50-over match, England Women A v Australia A, Phillip Oval, Canberra, 11pm GMT Jan 27

Sunday January 30: 2nd 50-over match, England Women A v Australia A, Phillip Oval, Canberra, 11pm GMT Jan 29

Wednesday February 2: 3rd 50-over match, England Women A v Australia A, Phillip Oval, Canberra, 11pm GMT Feb 1

Warm-Up Fixtures

Saturday January 15: England Women v England Women A, 20-over match

Sunday January 16: England Women v England Women A, 20-over match