Semi-finalists Locked in at CA Under 19 Male National Championships

Semi-finalists Locked in at CA Under 19 Male National Championships
Semi-finalists Locked in at CA Under 19 Male National Championships
©Brody Grogan/CA

NSW Metro, South Australia, ACT/NSW Country and Queensland are through to the semi finals of the 2018-19 Cricket Australia Under 19 Male National Championships in Adelaide.

Reigning champions NSW Metro were the only team to go through the six-round Pool stage unbeaten, and will face off against ACT/NSW Country in semi final one.

Hosts South Australia will face off against Queensland in semi final two.

The two winners will progress to the Final at Karen Rolton Oval on Thursday.

Semi Finals - Wednesday 12 December

SF1: NSW Metro v ACT/NSW Country at Gliderol Oval
SF2: South Australia v Queensland at University Oval

Final - Thursday 13 December

Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 at Karen Rolton Oval

*All matches start at 10am local time

South Australia rookie Lloyd Pope is the competition's leading wicket-taker, with the leg-spinner claiming 18 wickets in six games at an average of 12.11 to lead his side to top spot in Pool B.

Remarkably, three of the tournament's top five run scorers are from Pool A leader NSW Metro.

Sam Fanning (370 runs at 92.5) and Ollie Davies (350 runs at 70.6) hold the top two spots on the leaderboard, with New South Wales rookie 'keeper Baxter Holt (301 runs at 60.2) in fifth.

Tasmania skipper Keegan Oates sits in third with 335 runs, and Western Australia's Connor Smith in fourth with 321 runs.

Following the tournament, a number of players will be selected for representative honours.

An Australia Under 19s team will be selected to tour Sri Lanka from 30 December to 14 January, while two teams will be named for the Ponting XI v Gilchrist XI BBL Curtain Raiser at the SCG on 20 January before the Sydney Sixers take on the Brisbane Heat.

An Under 19 team will also be selected for the T20 component of the Toyota Futures League, from 28 - 31 January.

The 2018-19 CA Under 19 Male National Championships are proudly presented by Woolworths.

To follow live scores and coverage throughout the tournament, visit, and @CAPathway on Twitter.