Senanayake, Williamson Cleared

Sachithra Senanayake
Sachithra Senanayake has been cleared to bowl in international cricket - as has Kane Williamson
©REUTERS / Action Images

The International Cricket Council has revealed that off-spinners Sachithra Senanayake and Kane Williamson have been cleared to bowl again in international cricket.

Both players were suspended after independent analysis of their bowling actions revealed they were delivering the ball illegaly.

Sri Lanka's Senanayake was reported in June and banned in July while New Zealand's Williamson was also reported in June and banned in July.

Both have worked on remodelling their actions and have been re-tested, with their actions being passed as legal.

While they are free to bowl again in international cricket, there is nothing stopping them from being reported in the future by on-field umpires.

© Cricket World 2014