< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Senior Women's Inter Zonal T20 Trophy 2022 - Fantasy Cricket Predictions and Betting Tips: All matches, 8th Nov

Senior Women's Inter Zonal T20 Trophy 2022
Senior Women's Inter Zonal T20 Trophy 2022

Here are the Fantasy Cricket Predictions and Betting Tips for Senior Women's Inter Zonal T20 Trophy 2022 which will be played on 8th November.

North Zone vs South Zone, Match 1

North Zone has four key players in Taniya Bhatia, Harleen Deol, Priya Punia and Simran Bahadur. All four are there and thereabouts in the Indian side but haven't sealed their spots yet.

Wicketkeeper Taniya Bhatia has been receiving tough comeptition from Richa Ghosh and Yastika Bhatia and will like to push her case. All-rounder Harleen Deol will like to score freely.

Priya Punia too will like to force the pace as she is often criticised for her slow strike rate. All-rounder Simran Bahadur will want to show that she is a true asset and not just a bits and pieces cricketer.

South Zone's Minnu Mani has been doing a great job with both bat and ball in Kerala's local competitions and will now try to catch the eyes of the national selectors.

With the Women's IPL coming up, quality all-rounders will be in high demand and Mani can be one of the first few names on that list.

Having been dropped form the Indian side, veteran pacer Shikha Pandey will want to show that she still has it in her to play alongside Renuka Thakur, and ahead of Meghna Singh, in the Indian side.


North Zone - Taniya Bhatia, Sushma Verma, Harleen Deol, Priya Punia, Sheetal Rana, Monica Pandey, Amanjot Kaur, Rubia Syed, Anisha Ansari, Kanika Ahuja, Simran Bahadur, Suman Gulia, Sonia Lohiya, Shivani Gupta, Amandeep Kaur

South Zone - Aparna Mondal, Sneha Deepthi, Ellutla Padmaja, Yuvashri, Niranjana Nagarajan, Minnu Mani, Sajeevan Sajana, S Akshaya, Lakshminarayan Nethra, Shikha Pandey, Monica Patel, Shreyanka Patil, Bareddy Anusha, Saranya Gadwal, Pooja Vanka

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - North Zone

Who will win? – North Zone

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Harleen Deol (North Zone), Minnu Mani (South Zone)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Simran Bahadur (North Zone), Shikha Pandey (South Zone)

Most Sixes – Harleen Deol (North Zone), Minnu Mani (South Zone)

Player of the Match –  Harleen Deol

Team Scores Batting first – North Zone 150+, South Zone 140+

Match Handicap North Zone

East Zone vs West Zone, Match 2

Madhuri Mehta made her debut for India back in 2012 but has been out of favour since. She will want to set the record straight with some match-winning batting contributions for East Zone in this tournament.

Off spinner Anuja Patil has been a successful bowler for India in the past and will be looking for her second wind.

Odisha's Priyanka Priyadarshini is also expected to be among the wickets.

The onus will be on wicketkeeper batter Yastika Bhatia to do something special for West Zone in the competition.

Yastika high have lost her place to Richa Ghosh in T20Is but has taken some big strides in the ODI format while donning the big gloves and also batting at No. 3. She will want to convert those performances in T20 as well.

Leg spinner Maya Sonawane is the Paul Adams clone and has produced some eye catching performances of late.


East Zone - Madhuri Mehta, Ashwani Kumari, Priyanka Bala, Anshu KP Gupta Apurva, Jhumki Debnath, Devyani Prasad, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Anuja Patil, Rashmi Dey, Mita Paul, Rameswari Naik, Sukanya Parida, Puja Rani Das, Saika Ishaque, Shannti Kumari

West Zone - Yastika Bhatia, Shivali Shinde, Devika Vaidya, Humeira Kazi, Simran Shaikh, Simran Patel, Vrushali Bhagat, Tarannumbanu Pathan, Sayali Satghare, Pragya Basant Singh Rawat, Maya Sonawane, Shraddha Pokharkar, Aarti Kedar, Neha Chavda, Muskan Vasava

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - East Zone

Who will win? – East Zone

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Madhuri Mehta (East Zone), Yastika Bhatia (West Zone)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Anuja Patil (East Zone), Maya Sonawane (West Zone)

Most Sixes – Madhuri Mehta (East Zone), Yastika Bhatia (West Zone)

Player of the Match –  Anuja Patil

Team Scores Batting first – East Zone 140+, West Zone 130+

Match Handicap East Zone

Central Zone vs North East Zone, Match 3

Nuzhat Parween is another talented Indian wicketkeeper batter who is capable of producing big runs and is coming on the back of some fine performances in domestic cricket.

Central Zone will expect a big contribution from Indian international Dayalan Hemalatha who has done some good things in the blue jersey with both bat and ball of late.

Poonam Yadav will be itching to unleash her slow leg spinners and show that she still deserves a place in the Indian side, preferably for the upcoming T20 WC in South Africa.

North East Zone might be expecting big things from the competition but even a couple of wins for them might exceed the expectations of the analysts.

Jyoti Thapa will keep wickets and will also be expected to produce some runs with the bat, something she hasn't done consistently in her career till now.

Gangadevi Waikhom is likely to be their top run scorer while wickets are expected from Paul Ajima.


Central Zone - Nuzhat Parween, Dayalan Hemalatha, Muskan Malik, Jasia Akhtar, Anjali Singh, Disha Kasat, Anushka Sharma, Suman L Meena, Neelam Naresh Bhardwaj, Poonam Yadav, Anjali Sarwani, Tanuja Kanwer, Poonam Soni, Rashi Kanojiya, Arundathi Reddy

North East Zone - Jyoti Thapa, Gangadevi Waikhom, Ramengmawii, Alemienla Bendangyanger, Lalhriat Puii, Mai Mekh, Debasmitha Dutta, Mangsatabam Chingkheileima Chanu, Nabam Yapu, Purni Maya Gurung, Pranita Chettri, Monica Phawa, Lalrinfeli, Limatola Shilu Ao, Ajima Sangma

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Central Zone

Who will win? – Central Zone

Top Batter (Runs Scored) – Dayalan Hemalatha (Central Zone), Gangadevi Waikhom (North East Zone)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Dayalan Hemalatha (Central Zone), Paul Ajima (North East Zone)

Most Sixes – Dayalan Hemalatha (Central Zone), Gangadevi Waikhom (North East Zone)

Player of the Match –  Dayalan Hemalatha

Team Scores Batting first – Central Zone 160+, North East Zone 130+

Match Handicap Central Zone

Live Cricket Streaming Senior Women's Inter Zonal T20 Trophy 2022: the live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022