< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Shahid Afridi And Imran Nazir In Pakistan One-Day Squad

Pakistan included Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir and Imran Nazir in a 15-member squad announced on Friday for the first three one-day internationals against South Africa. Afridi was selected after pulling out of the test series against South Africa last month because of personal commitments. The three players all featured prominently in last month's Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa. A Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) official said pacer Mohammad Asif had been included in the squad but his selection was subject to a fitness test after he injured his elbow during the second test in Lahore. The selectors have dropped leg-spinner Danish Kaneria, Faisal Iqbal and opener Taufeeq Umar from the squad called up for the tests. The first two one-dayers are in Lahore on Oct. 18 and Oct. 20, with the third in Faisalabad on Oct. 23. Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (captain), Mohammad Yousuf, Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Salman Butt, Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Nazir, Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Asif, Rao Iftikhar, Umar Gul, Yasir Hameed, Abdul Rehman, Sohail Tanvir. © Reuters 2007