Shardul Thakur to replace Jasprit Bumrah in India's ODI squad

Shardul Thakur to replace Jasprit Bumrah in India’s ODI squad
©REUTERS/James Oatway

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Shardul Thakur as Jasprit Bumrah’s replacement in India’s ODI squad.

The fast bowler suffered an injury to his left thumb during India’s first T2OI against Ireland in Dublin. He was ruled out of the ongoing T2OI series against England.

Bumrah underwent a surgery on Wednesday, July 4, 2018 in Leeds before returning to India. The surgery was successful and he will commence rehabilitation under the supervision of the BCCI Medical Team.

India’s squad for ODIs against England: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav




Player Profiles