Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Shaun Marsh Speaks After Defeating the West Indies

The Australian Men's ODI World Cup Squad has defeated the West Indies by seven wickets in their first practice match at the Ageas Nursery Ground in Hampshire.

An all round performance from Australia's bowling attacked dismissed the West Indies for 229 runs in the 46th over.

In response, Steve Smith (76) and Shaun Marsh's (55 not-out) 109 run partnership helped Australia chase down the required target of 230 in the 38th over.

Earlier, Usman Khawaja retired hurt after being stuck on the jaw by an Andre Russell bouncer. He has been cleared of injury after undergoing scans.

Speaking after the match, Marsh said he enjoyed spending time batting alongside Smith.

Australian Men’s World Cup Squad:

Aaron Finch (c) (Victoria)
Usman Khawaja (Queensland)
David Warner (New South Wales)
Steve Smith (New South Wales)
Shaun Marsh (Western Australia)
Glenn Maxwell (Victoria)
Marcus Stoinis (Western Australia)
Alex Carey (vc) (South Australia)
Pat Cummins (vc) (New South Wales)
Mitchell Starc (New South Wales)
Kane Richardson (South Australia)
Nathan Coulter-Nile (Western Australia)
Jason Behrendorff (Western Australia)
Nathan Lyon (New South Wales)
Adam Zampa (South Australia)

Practice Matches:

Match 1 - May 22
Australia v West Indies
Ageas Nursery Ground, Hampshire
10:30am (Local Time)

Match 2 - 
May 25
Australia v England
Ageas Bowl, Hampshire
10:30am (Local Time)

Match 3 - 
May 27
Australia v Sri Lanka
Ageas Bowl, Hampshire
10:30am (Local Time)

Australia’s World Cup Fixture:

Match 1 – June 1
Afghanistan v Australia
Bristol Country Ground, Bristol
1:30pm (Local Time)

Match 2 – June 6
Australia v West Indies
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
10:30am (Local Time)
Match 3 – June 9
India v Australia
The Oval, London
10:30am (Local Time)
Match 4 – June 12
Australia v Pakistan
Country Ground Taunton, Taunton
10:30am (Local Time)
Match 5 – June 15
Sri Lanka v Australia
The Oval, London
10:30am (Local Time)
Match 6 - June 20
Australia v Bangladesh
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
10:30am (Local Time)
Match 7 – June 25
England v Australia
Lord’s, London
10:30am (Local Time)
Match 8 – June 29
New Zealand v Australia
Lord’s, London
1:30pm (Local Time)
Match 9 – July 6
Australia v South Africa
Old Trafford, Manchester
1:30pm (Local Time)
Semi Finals – July 9 and 11
World Cup Final – July 14


Funny Cricket Fielding Moments - Try not to Laugh Challenge!