< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Shpageeza 2020: Dragons lord over Tigers

Band-e-Amir Dragons started off in style
Band-e-Amir Dragons started off in style
©Afghanistan Cricket Board

Band-e-Amir Dragons posted an impressive seven wicket win over Speen Ghar Tigers in the Shpageeza T20 Cricket League at the Kabul International Cricket Stadium on Friday.

After opting to bat, Tigers posted a modest 139 for five in their 20 overs. Opener Jalat Khan (30) and Perwez Malikzai (41: 25b, 3x4, 3x6) added 68 runs for the third wicket. Towards the end Waheedullah Shafaq (32 n.o.: 26b, 4x4) and Qais Ahmad (23 n.o.: 14b, 1x4, 1x6) added 45 runs for the sixth wicket.

Five bowlers of Dragons shared the wickets around themselves.

The chase for Dragons was fashioned by openers Usman Ghani (40: 35b, 6x4, 1x6) and Hazratullah Zazai (42: 29b, 3x4, 3x6) who added 83. Thereafter captain Asghar Afghan took charge smashing an unbeaten 38 off 17 balls with two boundaries and four sixes. In the end, Dragons won by seven wickets in 16.1 overs to end at 145 for three.

Match Summary - Speen Ghar Tigers v Band-e-Amir Dragons, 10th Match, Shpageeza T20 Cricket League

Speen Ghar Tigers 139-5 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Shabir Noori-2.2 ov), 2-12 (Majeed Alam-3.5 ov), 3-80 (Jalat Khan-11.3 ov), 4-81 (Perwez Malikzai-12.2 ov), 5-94 (Karim Sadiq-15.4 ov)

Band-e-Amir Dragons 145-3 (16.1)
Fall of wickets: 1-83 (Hazratullah Zazai-9.4 ov), 2-99 (Usman Ghani-11.3 ov), 3-129 (Ibrahim Zadran-14.1 ov)

Result - Band-e-Amir Dragons won by seven wickets


Playing XI

Speen Ghar Tigers: Shabeer Noori, Jalat Khan, Majeed Alam (wicket-keeper), Perwez Malikzai, Karim Sadiq (captain), Waheedullah Shafaq, Qais Ahmad, Zahid Khan, Abdullah Adil, Aftab Alam, Zahir Shehzad

Band-e Amir Dragons: Asghar Afghan (captain), Usman Ghani, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Alikhil (wicket-keeper), Tariq Stanikzai, Mirwais Ashraf, Nasir Jamal, Waqar Salamkheil, Hamid Hassan, Sharafuddin Ashraf