< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Shpageeza 2020: Gurbaz leads from the front for Eagles

Rahmanullah Gurbaz led from the front
Rahmanullah Gurbaz led from the front
©Afghanistan Cricket Board

Rahmanullah Gurbaz led from the front as Kabul Eagles registered a comprehensive 61 run win over Amo Sharks in the Shpageeza T20 Cricket League at the Kabul International Cricket Stadium on Thursday.

After opting to bat, Eagles got off to a good start thanks to Gurbaz's 50 ball 99 with six boundaries and eight sixes. Gurbaz shared a 71 run opening stand with Noor Ali Zadran. Later, Samiullah Shinwari (44: 18b, 3x4, 4x6) and Azmatullah Omarzai (41 n.o.: 23b, 4x4, 2x6) played quickfire innings to give much needed impetus to the innings. In the end Eagles posted a comprehensive 223 for five in their 20 overs. None of the Sharks created any impact on Eagles line-up.

The chase for Sharks never really took off. Opener Farhan Zakhi (37) tried to hold the innings together. Thereafter, only Darwish Rasooli (73: 47b, 6x4, 4x6) played a lone hand for Sharks. None of the other batsmen made any significant contribution. Sharks finally ended at 162 for eight to lose by 61 runs.

The best bowler for Eagles was Nangyelia Kharote (4-29). The other bowlers to create impact was Nijat Masood (2-15) and Azmatullah Omarzai (2-15).

Match Summary - Kabul Eagles v Amo Sharks, 9th Match, Shpageeza T20 Cricket League

Kabul Eagles 223-5 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-71 (Noor Ali Zadran-6.5 ov), 2-104 (Sediqullah Atal-10.3 ov), 3-123 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz-12.3 ov), 4-171 (Samiullah Shinwari-15.3 ov), 5-222 (Farmanullah-9.5 ov)

Amo Sharks 162-8 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Javed Ahmadi-0.4 ov), 2-26 (Juma Gul-2.2 ov), 3-49 (Farhan Zakhil-5.2 ov), 4-102 (Shawkat Zaman-12.3 ov), 5-148 (Darwish Rasooli-17.1 ov), 6-149 (Hayatullah-17.3 ov), 7-159 (Batin Shah-19.2 ov), 8-162 (Abdul Wasi-19.6 ov)

Result - Kabul Eagles won by 61 runs


Playing XI
Kabul Eagles: Saminullah Shinwari, Rahamnullah Gurbaz (captain & wicket-keeper), Noor Ali Zadran, Sediqullah Atal, Azmatullah Omarazai, Farmanullah, Rahim Mangal, Zia ur Rehman, Nangyela Kharote, Nijat Masood, Rahmanullah

Amo Sharks: Javed Ahmadi (captain),
Farhan Zakhil, Juma Gul, Darwish Rasooli, Shawkat Zaman, Hayatullah, Abdul Wasi, Batin Shah, Amanullah Rafiqi (wicket-keeper), Yamin Ahmadzai, Yousuf Zazai