< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Shpageeza 2020: Zadran, Shahidi star for Sharks massive triumph

Dawlat Zadran celebrates the fall of a wicket in style
Dawlat Zadran celebrates the fall of a wicket in style
©Afghanistan Cricket Board

Mis-e-Ainak Knights registered a comprehensive 131 run win over Amo Sharks in the Shpageeza T20 Cricket League at the Kabul International Cricket Stadium on Saturday evening.

After opting to field, Sharks struck early to reduce Knights to 17 for two. A 88-run third wicket stand between Bahar Shinwari (57: 32b, 5x4, 4x6) and Hashmatullah Shahidi (82 n.o,: 52b, 7x4, 4x6) revived Knights' innings.

It was Shahidi's blitzkrieg which catapulted Knights to 193 for five from their 20 overs. Only Fareed Ahmed (2-13) managed to control the scoring rate for Sharks.

The chase for Sharks never really took off as they lost wickets at regular intervals. The result was that Sharks was shot out for a mere 62 off 12 overs as Knights won by a massive margin.

The best bowler for Knights was Dawlat Zadran (5-9). He was well supported by Noor Ahmad (2-21).

Match Summary-Mis-e-Ainak Knights v Amo Sharks, 13th Match, Shpageeza T20 Cricket League

Mis-e-Ainak Knights 193-5 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Mohammad Shahzad-0.5 ov), 2-17 (Sediqullah Pacha-3.3 ov), 3-105 (Bahar Shinwari-11.3 ov), 4-157 (Ghamai Zadran-16.6 ov), 5-169 (Shahidullah-18.2 ov)

Amo Sharks 62 (12)Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Janat Gul-1.3 ov), 2-8 (Abdul Wasi-2.2 ov), 3-20 (Darwish Rasooli-4.1 ov), 4-54 (Amanullah Rafiqi-9.4 ov), 5-55 (Juma Gul-10.1 ov), 6-55 (Yahya Khan-10.2 ov), 7-60 (Qasim OryaKhail-11.1 ov), 8-61 (Shir Shirzai-11.3 ov), 9-61 (Yousuf Zazai-11.4 ov), 10-62 (Fareed Ahmad-11.6 ov)

Result - Mis-e-Ainak Knights won by 131 runs


Playing XI
Mis-e-Ainak Knights: Mohammad Shahzad (wicket-keeper), Sediqullah Pacha, Bahar Shinwari, Ghamai Zadran, Shahidullah, Abdul Rahman, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Shapoor Zadran (captain), Noor Ahmad, Abdul Baqi, Dawlat Zadran

Amo Sharks: Janat Gul, Abdul Wasi, Darwish Rasooli (captain), Amanullah Rafiqi, Juma Gul, Yahya Khan, Qasim OryaKhail (wicket-keeper), Shir Shirzai, Yousuf Zazai, Fareed Ahmad, Nasratullah