< >
Cricket Betting us

Shpageeza 2020: Zadran stars in Eagles triumph

Noor Ali Zadran play a swift knock
Noor Ali Zadran play a swift knock
©Afghanistan Cricket Board

Opener Noor Ali Zadran starred in Kabul Eagles' four-wicket win over Mis-e-Ainak Knights in the Shpageeza T20 Cricket League.

At the Kabul International Cricket Stadium, Eagles opted to field and struck at regular intervals during the Knights innings. Opener Najeeb Tarakai held the innings together very well with a 22-ball 32 with five boundaries and a six.

It required a resolute unbeaten 58 by Shahidullah off 51 balls with four boundaries and two sixes to provide momentum to the innings. In the end Knights posted 163 for six in their 20 overs.

The best bowlers for Eagles were Zia-ur-Rehman (3-30) and Nangeyalia Kharote (2-25).

The chase for Eagles was fashioned by opener and man of the match Noor Ali Zadran (61: 42b, 3x4, 4x6). Zadran shared a crucial third wicket stand of 78 runs with Sediqullah Atal (36: 24b, 4x4, 1x6) which put the chase on track. Towards the end Azmatullah Omarzai (19 n.o.) provided finishing touches to the chase.

The only bowler of note from Knights was Abdullah Mazari (2-39).

Match 4 - Mis-e-Ainak Knights v Kabul Eagles, Match 4, Shpageeza T20 Cricket League
Mis-e-Ainak Knights 163-6 (20)
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Mohammad Shahzad-2.2 ov), 2-48 (Hashmatullah Shahidi-4.2 ov), 3-64 (Najeeb Tarakai-8.4 ov), 4-108 (Ghamai Zadran-14.6 ov), 5-144 (Sediqullah Pacha-18.1 ov), 6-152 (Ibrahim-18.5 ov)

Kabul Eagles 164-6 (19)
Fall of wickets: 1-40 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz-3.3 ov), 2-43 (Wasim Zazai-4.3 ov), 3-121 (Sediqullah Atal-13.2 ov), 4-129 (Samiullah Shinwari-15.1 ov), 5-131 (Noor Ali Zadran-15.3 ov), 6-142 (Riaz Hussan-16.5 ov)

Result - Kabul Eagles won by four wickets


Playing XI

Mis-e-Ainak Knights: Mohammad Shahzad (wicket-keeper), Najeebullah Tarakai, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Shahidullah Kamal, Ghamai Zadran, Sediqullah Pacha, Ibrahim, Dawlat Zadran, Abdullah Mazari, Noor Ahmad, Shapoor Zadran (captain)

Kabul Eagles: Saminullah Shinwari, Rahamnullah Gurbaz (captain & wicket-keeper), Wasim Zazai, Sediqullah Atal, Riaz Hussan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Farmnullah, Zia-ur-Rehman, Nangeyalia Kahrote, Nijat Masood