< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Sky247.net announced as Official Sponsor for 2nd Leg of PSL 6 in Abu Dhabi


Sky247.Net is pleased to announce that they will be Official Sponsors for the 2nd Leg of the PSL 6, as the remainder of the tournament is set to return, in Abu Dhabi.

The 2nd Leg of PSL 2021, which is one of the most popular T20 leagues on the planet, will be now staged, in Abu Dhabi, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, with the remaining 20 matches being played from 1st of June until 20th of June.

This sponsorship is another big step for Sky247 as part of the marketing strategy, which includes other recent sponsorships such as the Abu Dhabi T10 powered by Sky247.net, the Sky247.net Abu Dhabi ODI Series, the Emirates D20 and T20I series between Pakistan and South Africa.

João Coimbra, Sky247 Marketing Manager stated that “supporting  sports and in particular cricket, is one of our priority focus areas for the future! The worldwide scenario with the pandemic is that sports events are struggling to be staged and we see these sponsorships as our way to show that we want to be a part of a supporting structure to these events.

SkyInfoTech, is a multi-brand company, and although we have different strategies for each brand, there remains a common theme with every brand: this “supporting behaviour” around the sports. Apart from that, being part of one of the biggest T20 leagues in the world is such an honour, and the exposure we will get with partnerships like this is really worth it. We want to keep this strategy as core to our brand growth”, Mr Coimbra said.


Schedule of the 20 remaining matches (all matches at National Stadium, Karachi; evening matches will start at 2000; in case of double-headers, first match will begin at 1700 while the second match will start at 2200):


1 June: Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United (N)

2 June: Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings (N)

3 June: Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators (N)

4 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars (N)

5 June: Islamabad United v Karachi Kings (D); Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators (N)

6 June: Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings (N)

7 June: Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars (N)

8 June: Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi (N)

9 June: Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars (N)

10 June: Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings (N)

11 June: Multan Sultans v Islamabad United (N)

12 June: Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi (D); Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars (N)

13 June: Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi (N)

14 June: Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars (N)

16 June: Qualifier (1 v 2) (N)

17 June: Eliminator 1 (3 v 4) (N)

18 June: Eliminator 2 (loser Qualifier v winner Eliminator 1) (N)

20 June: Final (N)

©Cricket World 2021