Somerset - All You Need To Know

Somerset CCC2010 Finishing Positions

County Championship: Runners-up, Division One
Clydesdale Bank 40: Runners-up
Twenty20 Cup: Runners-Up

Captain: Marcus Trescothick
Coach: Andy Hurry
Overseas players: Murali Kartik (India), Ajantha Mendis (Sri Lanka), Kieron Pollard (West Indies, T20)
Home Venues: Taunton, Bath

In for 2011: Steve Kirby (Gloucestershire), Gemaal Hussain (unattached), Ajantha Mendis

Out for 2011: Robin Lett, Michael Munday, David Stiff (all released), Mark Turner (Derbyshire), Ben Phillips (Nottinghamshire), Zander de Bruyn (Surrey)

Current Squad:

  • James Hildreth
  • Arul Suppiah
  • Craig Kieswetter
  • Richard Timms
  • David Stiff
  • Calum Haggett
  • Adam Dibble
  • James Burke
  • Steve Kirby
  • George Dockrell
  • Ajantha Mendis
  • Peter Trego
  • Marcus Trescothick
  • Charl Willoughby
  • Alfonso Thomas
  • Max Waller
  • Jos Buttler
  • Jack Leach
  • Nick Compton
  • Christopher Jones
  • Gemaal Hussain
  • Kieron Pollard

For the latest news, reports and interviews from Somerset, .

Official Somerset CCC Website