South Africa Add Three To 2012-13 Contract List

South Africa Add Three To 2012-13 Contract List
South Africa Add Three To 2012-13 Contract List
©REUTERS / Action Images

Cricket South Africa has named its list of 22 centrally-contracted players for the 2012/13 season, adding Francois du Plessis, Jacques Rudolph and Thami Tsolekile to the list.

Opening batsman Loots Bosman and all-rounder Ryan McLaren have been left off the list for the period running from 1st May 2012 to 30th April 2013.

"Du Plessis and Rudolph have both played regularly for the Proteas’ Castle Lager squad in the ODI and Test match format respectively this season and they are very much part of our plans going into the next 12 months when we have high profile international series against England, Australia, New Zealand and Pakistan as well as the ICC World Twenty20," CSA selection convener Andrew Hudson said.

"We only contracted 21 players for the past year but the MOU does allow us 22 and this has made room for Tsolekile who has been impressive in this season’s SuperSport Series. He has consistently been among the top three on the four-day batting averages this season and is an experienced gloveman, particular in the longer format of the game.”

South Africa contracted players 2012-13: Graeme Smith, AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, Mark Boucher, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Ashwell Prince, Jacques Rudolph, Dale Steyn, Juan Theron, Thami Tsolekile, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

© Cricket World 2012