Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

South Africa put in to bat first in Marizanne Kapp’s 100th ODI

South Africa put in to bat first in Marizanne Kapp’s 100th ODI
South Africa put in to bat first in Marizanne Kapp’s 100th ODI
©Action Images / Paul Harding

Marizanne Kapp becomes the third South African woman to represent the country in 100 One-Day Internationals when the Proteas take on Pakistan in the three-match ICC Women’s Championship series opener at Senwes Park on Monday.

Pakistan have won the toss  and elected to field first on a sunny day in the North West province.

In team news, South Africa’s Sinalo Jafta will play in her first ODI since the South Africa’s tour of Bangladesh in January 2017. She will also take over wicket-keeping duties from Lizelle Lee.

The first ODI will be played at Senwest Park on 06 May 2019 from 10:00 local time. Entrance is free. The whole Pakistan tour to South Africa will be live streamed on the Cricket South Africa YouTube channel (link here ). Regular updates will be available through Cricket South Africa’s platforms on Facebook  and Twitter 

Proteas women’s ODI team

 Suné Luus (captain, Northerns), Chloe Tryon (vice-captain, KwaZulu-Natal Coastal), Lizelle Lee (North West), Andrie Steyn (Western Province), Laura Wolvaardt (Western Province), Shabnim Ismail (Gauteng), Mignon du Preez (Northerns), Tumi Sekhukhune (North West), Masabata Klaas (North West), Marizanne Kapp (Eastern Province), Sinalo Jafta (wicket-keeper, North West).


Tour Itinerary


Mon 06 Day       1st Women’s ODI                          Senwes Park                                  Potchefstroom

Thu 09  Day       2nd Women’s ODI                          Senwes Park                                  Potchefstroom

Sun 12  Day       3rd Women’s ODI                           Willowmoore Park                       Benoni

Wed 15 Day       1st Women’s T20I                          Assupol Tuks Oval                        Pretoria

Sat 18   Day       2nd Women’s T20I                         Pietermaritzburg Oval                  Pietermaritzburg

Sun 19  Day       3rd Women’s T20I                          Pietermaritzburg Oval                  Pietermaritzburg

Wed 22 Day       4th Women’s T20I                          Willowmoore Park                       Benoni

Thu 23  Day       5th Women’s