South Africa To Host Champions League Twenty20

South Africa To Host Champions League Twenty20
South Africa To Host Champions League Twenty20
©REUTERS / Action Images

The 2012 Champions League Twenty20 tournament is will be held in South Africa in October.

Cape Town, Johannesburg, Centurion and Durban are expected to the host venues. South Africa hosted the Champions League in 2010 while India has hosted the competition twice.

It was also recently decided that Pakistan champions Sialkot Stallions would be allowed to enter the CLT20 for the first time. Other confirmed participants are Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians (India), Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers (Australia), Auckland Aces (New Zealand), Titans, Lions (South Africa) and Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies).

The representatives of England and Sri Lanka are yet to be determined as this season's domestic Twenty20 competitions are still underway - in England's case - or not yet started.

Three teams - New South Wales Blues, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians - have won the competition once. Mumbai and Chennai will be chasing a second success while reigning IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders will be bidding to emulate Chennai by doing the double, achieved by Mahendra Singh Dhoni's men.

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

4th #WIvInd Test review from Trinidad

An Evening With Aggers & Tuffers - a teaser