< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

South Africa tour of West Indies 2021: Player Squads, Fixtures – All you need to Know

South Africa's Dean Elgar
South Africa's Dean Elgar

The South Africa Tour of West Indies 2021 consists of 2 Tests and 5 T20Is and will be played from June 10th  – July 3rd 2021 in St Lucia and Grenada.


Proteas Test Squad to the West Indies - Dean Elgar (captain, Northerns), Temba Bavuma (vice-captain, Central Gauteng Lions), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper, Northerns), Sarel Erwee (KwaZulu-Natal Coastal), Beuran Hendricks (Western Province), George Linde (Western Province), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Northerns), Aiden Markram (Northerns), Wiaan Mulder (Central Gauteng Lions), Anrich Nortje (Eastern Province), Keegan Peterson (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Kagiso Rabada (Central Gauteng Lions), Rassie van der Dussen (Central Gauteng Lions), Kyle Verreynne (Western Province), Tabraiz Shamsi (Northerns), Lizaad Williams (Northerns), Prenelan Subrayen (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Marco Jansen (Eastern Province).



Proteas T20 Squad to the West Indies - Temba Bavuma (captain, Central Gauteng Lions), Quinton de Kock (Northerns), Bjorn Fortuin (Central Gauteng Lions), Reeza Hendricks (Central Gauteng Lions), Heinrich Klaasen (Northerns), George Linde (Western Province), Sisanda Magala (Central Gauteng Lions), Janneman Malan (Boland), Aiden Markram (Northerns), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Northerns), Anrich Nortje (Eastern Province), Andile Phehlukwayo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Dwaine Pretorius (North West), Kagiso Rabada (Central Gauteng Lions), Tabraiz Shamsi (Northerns), Rassie van der Dussen (Central Gauteng Lions), Kyle Verreynne (Western Province), Lizaad Williams (Northerns).


West Indies T20 Squad: Kieron Pollard (Captain), Nicholas Pooran (Vice Captain), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Kevin Sinclair


West Indies 

The Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel has named a provisional 17-man squad as preparations continue for the upcoming Betway Test Series against South Africa. The squad is expected to be further cut down to an official 13 members on Monday, June 7.

The two-match Betway Test Series will be played at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground for the Sir Vivian Richards Trophy on June 10-14 and June 18-22. These are the final matches in the current cycle of the ICC World Test Championship with both teams trying to finish higher in the final Championship table.


Squad - Kraigg Brathwaite (Captain), Jermaine Blackwood (Vice Captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jomel Warrican


Fast bowler Chemar Holder was unavailable due to injury while 19-year-old fast bowler Jayden Seales is a first-time inclusion in the West Indies provisional squad for a Test Series. The selectors have also revealed that four other young fast bowlers Keon Harding, Preston McSween, Marquino Mindley and Nial Smith will remain in St. Lucia to assist the Test squad with their preparations.

South Africa tour to West Indies Fixture Schedule


10 – 14 June       1st. Test              DSCG

18 – 22 June       2nd. Test             DSCG

26 June 1st. T20I              GNCS

27 June 2nd. T20I             GNCS

29 June 3rd. T20I              GNCS

01 July   4th. T20I              GNCS

03 July   5th. T20I              GNCS

Full Venue Names

DSCG     Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia

GNCS     National Cricket Stadium, St George’s, Grenada 

©Cricket World 2021