< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

South Africa Unchanged For Pakistan T20s

South Africa celebrate
South Africa have named an unchanged squad following their recent 2-0 series win over Pakistan
©REUTERS / Action Images

Following a 2-0 win over the same opponents in the United Arab Emirates, South Africa have named an unchanged squad for this week's Twenty20 Internationals against Pakistan.

Fresh from a 4-1 One-Day International series victory, and even with Morne Morkel and JP Duminy rested from the final game, the Proteas won the two matches in Dubai by nine wickets and six runs respectively.

Whereas Pakistan were forced to make changes to their squad, South Africa have stuck with the winning line-up from those two games.

Following their early arrival home, Duminy and Morkel are back in the squad.

"We have been delighted with the form shown by this squad during the series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates," Cricket South Africa selection convener Andrew Hudson said.

"I believe we are firmly on track for next year’s ICC World Twenty20 in Bangladesh. Winning successive series away from home against both Sri Lanka and Pakistan represents extremely heartening progress."

South Africa T20I squad: Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, David Wiese

© Cricket World 2013