Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Spin-heavy Sri Lanka ready for Pakistan - ODI series preview - Cricket World TV

Sri Lanka celebrate a wicket
Sri Lanka will hope to bounce back from their Test defeat to beat Pakistan in the ODI series
©REUTERS / Action Images

Sri Lanka have named four specialist spinners in their One-Day International squad to play Pakistan and we preview the five-match series in our latest cricket news video.

Rangana Herath and Tharindu Kaushal have been dropped and replaced by uncapped pair Milinda Siriwardena and Sachith Pathirana.

Seekkuge Prasanna and Sachithra Senanayake are the other specialists in the squad, which is preparing to take on Pakistan in tomorrow's first ODI in Dambulla (11th July).

Pakistan welcome back Mohammad Irfan, who is fit again following a fractured pelvis, with fellow fast bowlers Junaid Khan and Mohammad Sami as well as Hammad Azam missing out.

They have included youngsters Mukhtar Ahmed and Bilal Asif as they try to follow up a brilliant Test series win with strong performances in the ODI arena.

The series has added significance when the ICC rankings and qualification for the 2017 Champions Trophy are taken into account.

A series win for Pakistan would move them back into the top eight and therefore put them in a stronger position with Sri Lanka looking to consolidate their fifth position in the rankings.

Pakistan squad: Azhar Ali (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Bilal Asif, Ehsan Adil, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Mukhtar Ahmed, Rahat Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicket-keeper), Shoaib Malik, Yasir Shah

Sri Lanka squad: Angelo Mathews (captain), Dinesh Chandimal, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Sachith Pathirana, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ashan Priyanjan, Sachithra Senanayake, Milinda Siriwardana, Upul Tharanga, Lahiru Thirimanne

11th July: 1st ODI, Dambulla

15th July: 2nd ODI, Pallekele

19th July: 3rd ODI, R Premadesa, Colombo

22nd July: 4th ODI, R Premadesa, Colombo

26th July: 5th ODI, Hambantota

© Cricket World 2015