Sri Lanka Name Squads For Tour Of India

Sri Lanka Name Squads For Tour Of India
Sri Lanka Name Squads For Tour Of India
©REUTERS/Andrew Caballero-Reynolds (SRI LANKA SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

Sri Lanka have named their squads to travel to India where they will play three Tests, five One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals in November and December.

For the Tests, which begin on 16th November, there is a recall for left-arm pace bowler Chanaka Welegedara and uncapped wicket-keeper Kaushal Silva and batsman Thilina Kandamby earn call ups as well.

Silva was called up when Prasanna Jayawardene suffered a finger injury on tour in Pakistan but did not appear as Sri Lanka opted to hand the gloves to Tillakaratne Dilshan instead.

After failing to progress from the group stage of the ICC Champions Trophy in September, the ODI squad includes no new names but all-rounders Muthumudalige Pushpakumara and Chintaka Jayasinghe have been named in the Twenty20 International squad.

Test squad: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Muttiah Muralitharan, Tharanga Paranavitana, Mahela Jayawardene, Tihlan Samaraweera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Angelo Mathews, Thilina Kandamby, Prasanna Jayawardene, Kaushal Silva, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Chanaka Welegedara, Dammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis

One-Day International squad: Kumar Sangakkkara (captain), Muttiah Muralitharan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Chamara Kapugedera, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Thilina Kandamby, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Dilhara Fernando, Thilan Thushara, Ajantha Mendis

Twenty20 International squad: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Muttiah Muralitharan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene, Chamara Kapugedara, Angelo Mathews, Chintaka Jayasinghe, Kaushal Weeraratne, Muthumadalige Pushpakumara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thilan Thushara, Chanaka Welegedara, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga

© Cricket World 2009