< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Sri Lanka to tour India for three T20Is

Sri Lanka to tour India for three T20Is
Both India and Sri Lanka last met in the T20 format during the 2014 World T20 final in Mirpur.
©REUTERS / Action Images

India will host their subcontinent neighbours Sri Lanka for a three-match Twenty20 International series to be played in the month of February.

The three matches will be played in Visakhapatnam, Pune and Delhi between 9th and 14th February prior to the start of the Asia Cup in Bangladesh which will be played in the T20 format this year.

This series will mark the first time India and Sri Lanka face each other in the shortest format of the game since the two teams played the 2014 World T20 final in Mirpur.

Along with the upcoming T20I series against Australia, this contest against Sri Lanka and the Asia Cup will form the preparation for India ahead of the 2016 World T20.

India and Sri Lanka have played each other in six T20Is till date with each team winning three matches between 2009 and 2014.

Tour Schedule:

9th February - First T20I in Pune
12th February - Second T20I in Delhi
14th February - Third T20I in Visakhapatnam

© Cricket World 2016