< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Sri Lanka's tour of India to begin on 16th November

India and Sri Lanka are set to play each other once again this year
India and Sri Lanka are set to play each other once again this year

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has finalised the schedule for the home series against Sri Lanka that begins in November.

The full-fledged tour will comprise of three apiece of Tests, One-Day Internationals and Twenty20 Internationals and will be played at nine different venues in the country.

Sri Lanka will begin the season on 16th November at Eden Gardens that will host the first Test while the second and third game will begin on 24th November and 2nd December in Nagpur and Delhi respectively.

The teams will then compete in the 50-over format played on 10th, 13th and 17th December in Dharamsala, Mohali and Visakhapatnam while the T20Is will feature in Cuttack, Indore and Mumbai on 20th, 22nd and 24th December following which India will head to South Africa.

Recently, Sri Lanka were whitewashed at home 0-9 by India across all three formats earlier this year.

Fixtures for Sri Lanka's tour of India:

16th to 20th November - First test, Kolkata
24th to 28th November - Second test, Nagpur
2nd to 6th December - Third test, Delhi
10th December - First ODI, Dharamsala
13th December - Second ODI, Mohali
17th December - Third ODI, Visakhapatnam
20th December - First T20, Cuttack
22nd December - Second T20, Indore
24th December - Third T20, Mumbai

© Cricket World 2017