< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Stokes, Broad, Woakes and Ecclestone scoop top PCA Awards

England's Ben Stokes

The 50th NatWest PCA Awards were held at the Roundhouse in Camden.

The event, organised by the PCA in conjunction with the England & Wales Cricket Board, celebrates the highlights of the international and domestic season with all proceeds going to the players’ charity, the Professional Cricketers’ Trust.

David Leatherdale, Chief Executive of the Professional Cricketers’ Association commented :

“What an incredible summer. The 50th NatWest PCA Awards has proved to be a great celebration of a landmark year for the game in this country.

“England’s World Cup success, a stirring Ashes series and the heroics of tonight’s award winner Ben Stokes in particular have captured the public’s imagination in a way which we haven’t seen since 2005.


The full list of the 2019 50th NatWest PCA Awards winners

Reg Hayter Cup for the NatWest PCA Players’ Player of the Year:

Ben Stokes (England & Durham)

John Arlott Cup for the PCA Young Player of the Year:

Tom Banton (Somerset)

NatWest Women’s Player of the Summer:

Sophie Ecclestone (England)

Specsavers Test Player of the Summer:

Stuart Broad (England)

Royal London One Day International Player of the Summer:

Chris Woakes (England)

Greene King Team of the Year:

 Billy Godleman (Derbyshire)

 Dom Sibley (Warwickshire)

 Tom Banton (Somerset)

 Wayne Madsen (Derbyshire)

 Sam Hain (Warwickshire)

 Ryan Higgins (Gloucestershire)

 Dane Vilas – wicketkeeper (Lancashire)

 Lewis Gregory (Somerset)

 Simon Harmer – captain (Essex)

 Kyle Abbott (Hampshire)

 Ben Sanderson (Northamptonshire)

Specsavers County Championship Player of the Year:

Simon Harmer (Essex)

Vitality Blast Player of the Year:

D’Arcy Short (Durham)

Royal London One-Day Cup Player of the Year:

Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire)

ECB Special Award:

Eoin Morgan

Harold Goldblatt Award for the PCA Umpire of the Year:

Alex Wharf

Greene King PCA England Masters Player of the Summer:

Jonathan Trott

©Cricket World 2019