< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Super Smash Update - Auckland and Canterbury both win well today

A top all round performance by Colin Munro 54 and 2-28 for Auckland

Auckland and Canterbury both had good wins in the Super Smash today.


Auckland beat Northern Districts by 6 wickets

Auckland won the toss and decided to field against Northern Districts at Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland today in the Super Smash.

Match Summary

Auckland 197 - 4 (Colin Munro 54, Craig Cachopa 60, Robert O'Donnell 45*; Neil Wagner 1-20)

Northern Districts 196 - 8 (Daryl Mitchell 37, Nick Kelly 37, Dean Brownlie 33, Corey Anderson 36; Colin Munro 2-28)

Result - Auckland won by 6 wickets

A top all round performance by Colin Munro 54 and 2-28 for Auckland was the difference between the sides today, as Auckland chased down the 196-6 posted by Northern Districts.

Auckland - Colin Munro, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips(wk), Craig Cachopa(c), Robert O'Donnell, William Somerville, Donovan Grobbelaar, Ronnie Hira, Mitchell McClenaghan, Matthew Quinn

Northern Districts - Nick Kelly, Tim Seifert(wk), Dean Brownlie(c), Daryl Mitchell, Brett Hampton, Corey Anderson, PD Bocock, Scott Kuggeleijn, Kyle Abbott, Neil Wagner, Ish Sodhi




Canterbury beat Otago by 30 runs


Otago won the toss and decided to field against Canterbury at the Hagley Oval, Christchurch today in the Super Smash.

Match Summary

Canterbury 174-4 (Chad Bowes 40, Stephen Murdoch 64; Michael Rippon 1-20 off 4 overs)

Otago 142 (Ben Cox 49; Kyle Jamieson 4-23, Ed Nuttall 2-9)

Result - Canterbury won by 30 runs


Canterbury won this encounter by 30 runs, mainly thanks to the batting of Chad Bowes 40 and Stephen Murdoch 64 in their total, batting first, of 174-4 and to the bowling of Kyle Jamieson 4-23 and Ed Nuttall 2-9, bowling Otago out for 142.


Canterbury - Chad Bowes, Tom MacRury, Stephen Murdoch, Cole McConchie(c), Andrew Ellis, Cam Fletcher(wk), Henry Shipley, Kyle Jamieson, Jeremy Benton, Will Williams, Ed Nuttall

Otago - Hamish Rutherford, Neil Broom, Josh Tasman-Jones, Michael Rippon, Ben Cox(wk), Anaru Kitchen, Josh Finnie, Brad Wilson, Nathan Smith, Christi Viljoen, Jacob Duffy(c)

©Cricket World 2019