Sussex Name Squad To Take On Hampshire

SCCC have named their squad to take on Hampshire in the NatWest Pro40 competition at The Rose Bowl tomorrow night. Currently sitting in second place, the Sharks are in high spirits going into tomorrow’s NatWest Pro40 encounter, having won in an enthralling last ball clash against the Durham Dynamos on Sunday. Matthew Prior and Luke Wright are off on England duty, so Ben Brown and Ragheb Aga step into the side. Mark Robinson, Professional Cricket Manager, said: "The enforced absence of Luke and Matt is a great opportunity for others to take extra responsibility to allow us to continue the positive and exciting Cricket over the last few weeks. Ben Brown comes in for Matt tomorrow, whilst Andrew Hodd will step in at The Oval next week. We are lucky to have two very exciting and able keepers, who are dying to have the opportunity to enhance their reputations." Sussex: CJ Adams*, RG Aga, Mushtaq Ahmed, BC Brown+, MW Goodwin, RHJ Hamilton-Brown, CD Hopkinson, RJ Kirtley, CJ Liddle, RSC Martin-Jenkins, CD Nash, OP Rayner and DR Smith. © Sussex CCC
Official Sussex CCC Website