< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Sussex Sharks squad unchanged for Glamorgan - Highlights of Sussex Sharks v Essex Eagles

Jason Gillespie has named an unchanged squad for Sunday's visit to Glamorgan in the Vitality Blast - Watch highlights from our win over Essex Eagles

The same 13-man contingent who travelled to Essex on Wednesday night will make the trip across the border, hoping to make it back-to-back victories in the Blast.

The Sharks will be full of confidence following their 36-run win over the Eagles in Chelmsford, with the likes of David Wiese, who took 5-24, and Laurie Evans and Michael Burgess, who both scored excellent fifties, looking to build on brilliant individual performances.

Overseas star Rashid Khan also enjoyed an encouraging debut in a Sharks shirt, claiming two dismissals, and Jofra Archer showcased his stunning talent with the ball to take three wickets and wrap up the opening win.


Glamorgan enjoyed an excellent 2017 Blast campaign, finishing top of the South Group and qualifying for Finals Day, and the Welsh side will be eager to build on Friday's emphatic win against Hampshire.

The win at The Ageas Bowl was Glamorgan's best ever victory in T20 cricket, beating Hampshire by a record 63 runs.

On Sunday, the Welsh side will be led by their big-hitting captain, Colin Ingram, who scored 35 in Friday night's impressive win.

The man described by Hugh Morris, Glamorgan's chief executive, as "the best limited overs batsman in the club's history", Ingram was the PCA Player of the Year in the 2017 Blast competition, after smashing a staggering 59 sixes.

The batsman's form will be key to whether Glamorgan do well this year, but overseas signings Shaun Marsh and Usman Khawaja will also be vital, and Michael Hogan is always a threat with the ball.

Sussex Sharks squad to face Glamorgan:

10. Luke Wright (c)

22. Jofra Archer 

18. Will Beer

21. Danny Briggs

42. Tom Bruce 

5. Michael Burgess (wk)

32. Laurie Evans

15. George Garton

1. Rashid Khan

9. Delray Rawlins

25. Ollie Robinson

28. Phil Salt

96. David Wiese 

Sunday's match vs. Glamorgan gets underway at 2:30pm, and will be on BBC Sussex both online AND on FM (104.5 in East Sussex, 104.8 in West Sussex & 95.3 in Mid Sussex)

You will also be able to follow the action in our Match Day Centre.