Sydney Sixers cruise to 9 wicket win over Hobart Hurricanes in BBL

James Vince 74* today is in great form for the Sydney Sixers

Sydney Sixers won the toss and decided to bowl against Hobart Hurricanes at the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney in the 2nd BBL match of the day.

Match Summary

Hobart Hurricanes 172-4 (Matthew Wade 64, Ben McDermott 41; Sean Abbott 1-26, Tom Curran 1-36)

Sydney Sixers 173-1 (Josh Philippe 86*, James Vince 74*; James Faulkner 1-22)

Result – Sydney Sixers won by 9 wickets


Tournament Stats and Table

Asked to bat first, Hobart Hurricanes scored a competitive 172-4, with Matthew Wade 64 and Ben McDermott 41 the mainstays with the bat and Sean Abbott 1-26 and Tom Curran 1-36 the pick pf the bowlers for Sydney Sixers.

In reply, the Sixers cruised to a 9 wicket over the Hurricanes with just under 3 overs to spare, Josh Philippe and James Vince in sublime form with the bat. James Faulkner 1-22 was the pick of the Hobart Hurricanes bowlers.

Sydney Sixers - Josh Philippe(wk), Daniel Hughes, James Vince, Moises Henriques(c), Jordan Silk, Tom Curran, Sean Abbott, Steve O'Keefe, Lloyd Pope, Ben Manenti, Ben Dwarshuis

Hobart Hurricanes - D'Arcy Short, Matthew Wade(c)(wk), Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, George Bailey, Simon Milenko, James Faulkner, Johan Botha, Jofra Archer, Clive Rose, Riley Meredith


©Cricket World 2019