< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Sydney Sixers Squad for Hobart Hurricanes

Josh Philippe (Sydney Sixers)

Sydney Sixers have announced a 13-player squad for their second BBL|09 game, against the Hobart Hurricanes, at the Traeger Park in Alice Springs tomorrow.

There is just one change to the group that beat the Perth Scorchers by 8 wickets in their season opener at the SCG last night.

Allrounder Jack Edwards has been replaced by right arm leg spinner Lloyd Pope for the trip to the Red Centre.

Sydney Sixers squad to face Hobart Hurricanes on Friday 20/12/19:-

- Sean Abbott (77)
- Tom Curran (59)
- Ben Dwarshuis (27)
- Mickey Edwards (78)
- Moises Henriques (c) (21)
- Dan Hughes (16)
- Hayden Kerr (50)
- Ben Manenti (46)
- Steve O'Keefe (72)
- Josh Philippe (22)
- Lloyd Pope (7)
- Jordan Silk (14)
- James Vince (9)

Sixers head coach Greg Shipperd speaks about eight-wicket win over Perth Scorchers on Wednesday night here.

Match details
Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes
Friday 20 December, 1:15pm (local time) / 2:45pm (Sydney time)
Traeger Park, Alice Springs

©Cricket World 2019