Sylhet Sixers beat Rangpur Riders by 27 runs in BPL

David Warner 61* for Sylhet Sixers

Rangpur Riders won the toss and decided to field, at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet, in the BPL, in the second match of the day.

Match Summary

Sylhet Sixers 187-5 (Liton Das 70, David Warner 61*; Shafiul Islam 3-31)

Rangpur Riders 160-6 (Rilee Rossouw 58, Mohammad Mithun 35, Mashrafe Mortaza 33*; Sandeep Lamichhane 1-18)

Result - Sylhet Sixers won by 27 runs

Sylhet Sixers scored an impressive 187-5  in their 20 overs, with Liton Das 70 and  David Warner 61* the stars  with the bat and Shafiul Islam 3-31 the pick of the Rangpur Riders bowlers.

In reply, the Riders struggled to keep pace with the run chase and lost regular wickets anlthough a great knock from Rilee Rossouw 58, gave them some hope - Sandeep Lamichhane 1-18 off his 4 overs was the most economic with the ball.


Some great batting from David Warner but, unfortunately, injury may prevent him playing any further part in the BPL.

Sylhet Sixers - David Warner (c), Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Jaker Ali (wk), Nicholas Pooran, Sabbir Rahman, Alok Kapali, Sohail Tanvir, Sandeep Lamichhane, Taskin Ahmed, Mehedi Hasan Rana

On the Bench - Towhid Hridoy, Andre Fletcher, Al-Amin Hossain, Nabil Samad

Rangpur Riders - Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Mehedi Maruf, Rilee Rossouw, Benny Howell, Nahidul Islam, Farhad Reza, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Sohag Gazi, Shafiul Islam

On the Bench - Fardeen Hasan, Sean Williams, Nazmul Islam, Ravi Bopara

©Cricket World 2019