< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

T10 Cricket League: Full schedule, teams & squads

The urge to marry cricket with entertainment led to the birth of the T20 format. Now, the same urge coupled with the commercial instinct to fit in a match in the broadcaster’s time slot – the same length as that of a football match – has brought T10 amidst us.

Sure enough, it would have it takers and then there would be purists who would frown upon the idea. But, accept it or not, cricket needs a format probably even shorter than T20 to one, introduce it to new viewing audience and take it to new countries and two, to stake a claim for its inclusion in the Olympics and other multi-sport international events.

The Season 2 of the T10 Cricket League begins on November 21. The second edition is set to be much bigger and grander than the opening season, with two new teams being added to the mix. This takes the count to eight teams who will lock horns for a total of 29 matches.

Some of the big names who will be seen in action this year include Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Eoin Morgan, Jofra Archer, Shane Watson, Shahid Afridi, Colin Munro, Rashid Khan, Zaheer Khan, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Lasith Malinga and many more.

The teams have been classified into two groups. After the round robin stage, the top four teams – two each from both groups – will qualify for the semi-finals. Two finalists will then trade blows in the Final which will be played on December 2.

T10 Cricket League team squads:

Punjabi Legends

Evin Lewis, Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett, Mohammad Sami, Zahir Khan, Umar Akmal, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Moores, Anwar Ali, Jade Dernbach, Hassan Khan, Shaiman Anwar, Sandy Singh, Praveen Kumar

Kerala Knights

Eoin Morgan (icon), Kieron Pollard, Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka, Chris Gayle, Junaid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran, Fabian Allen, Niroshan Dickwella, Imran Nazir, Benny Howell, Mohammed Naveed, Abdul Shakoor, RS Sodhi 


Brendon McCullum (icon), Mohammad Hafeez, Rilee Rossouw, Chris Lynn, Mohammad Shahzad, Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmed, Ben Dunk, Shan Masood, Peter Trego, Rohan Mustafa, Ashfaq Ahmed, Munaf Patel

Maratha Arabians

Rashid Khan (icon), James Faulkner, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, Kamran Akmal, Lasith Malinga, James Vince, Liam Livingstone, Brendan Taylor, Adam Lyth, Roelof can der Merwe, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson, Zahoor Khan, Amir Hayat, S Badrinath


Shahid Afridi (icon), Colin Ingram, David Willey, Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson, Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Shatrafuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Cameron Delport, Hafiz Kaleem, Sheer Walli, RP Singh

Bengal Tigers

Sunil Narine (icon), Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Morne Morkel, Aamir Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Ali Khan, Chirag Suri, Mohammed Usman, Zaheer Khan

Northern Warriors

Darren Sammy (icon), Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Wahab Riaz, Nicholas Pooran, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kennar Lewis, Imran Haider, Rahul Bhatia, Amitoze Singh


Shane Watson (icon), Jofra Archer, Anton Devcich, Ben Laughlin, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Dawid Malan, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Adana, Joe Clarke, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Irfan Jnr, Ahmed Raza, Ghulam Shabber, Pravin Tambe


T10 Cricket League schedule: 

Nov 27 Rajputs v Maratha Arabians Sharjah 2:30 PM

Sindhis v Northern Warriors Sharjah 4:45 PM

Nov 28 Rajputs v Punjabi Legends, Sharjah 2:30 PM

Pakhtoons v Maratha Arabians, Sharjah 4:45 PM

Nov 29 Kerala Knights v Northern Warriors Sharjah 11:30 AM

Sindhis v Bengal Tigers Sharjah 1:45 PM

Pakhtoons v Punjabi Legends Sharjah 4:00 PM

Nov 30 Kerala Knights v Bengal Tigers, Sharjah 11:30 AM

Rajputs v Northern Warriors Sharjah 1:45 PM

Sindhis v Maratha Arabians Sharjah 4:00 PM

Dec 01 TBC v TBC, 25th Match, Qualifier Final Sharjah 11:30 AM

TBC v TBC, Eliminator Final 1 Sharjah 1:45 PM

TBC v TBC Eliminator Final 2 Sharjah 4:00 PM

Dec 02 TBC v TBC 3rd Place Play-off, Sharjah 1:45 PM

TBC vs TBC, Final Sharjah 4:00 PM

©Cricket World 2018