< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

T10 League 2019: Preview, Match Schedule, Team Squads and Tournament Predictions

Moeen Ali, captain of Team Abu Dhabi; Dwayne Bravo, captain of the Maratha Arabians; Thisara Perera, captain of the Bangla Tigers; Shane Watson, captain of the Deccan Gladiators; Dawid Malan, captain
©Abu Dhabi T10

All you need to know about the third edition of the T10 League 2019 which includes 29 T20Is and will run for 10 days with all the matches played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Gauging the mood of the audiences who have lesser and lesser time on their hands and want to experience the game in as short a span as possible, the the Abu Dhabi T10 League was first introduced in 2017.

Two seasons old, the organizers have decided to broaden its horizons. This has led to the inclusion of two more teams, Pakistan-based Qalandars and Bangladesh-based Bangla Tigers which takes the total number of teams to eight.

The teams are divided into two groups with Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Delhi Bulls and Karnataka Tuskers forming group A, while Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, Northern Warriors and Team Abu Dhabi are part of the group B.

The league has been sanctioned by the ICC for 10 years and has penned a five-year partnership with the Abu Dhabi government. This has led to the inclusion of more and more international players this time around, including the likes of Thisara Parera, Shane Watson, Eoin Morgan, Hashim Amla, Yuvraj Singh, Darren Sammy, Shahid Afridi and Moeen Ali.

The league received a setback when the Pakistan Cricket Board decided to revoke their No Objection Certificates to its players in order to manage their "workload". Despite that, with the match getting over in just 90 minutes, the tournament is expected to attract new audiences.

The league will follow the round-robin format in round 1 after which another round will be played. This will be followed by the playoffs which include the eliminator, two qualifiers and then the final.

The first match of the T10 League 2019 will be played between Maratha Arabians and Northern Warriors on Friday, November 15 with the final scheduled on Sunday, November 24. 


Tournament Predictions T10 League 2019: 

 Winner -  Maratha Arabians

Runners Up -  Delhi Bulls

Top Run Scorer -  Eoin Morgan  

Top Wicket Taker -  Sheldon Cottrell

 Most Sixes - Chadwick Walton

Let's have a look at the squads of all the eight franchises: 


Deccan Gladiators

Shane Watson (Icon Player, Captain), Ben Cutting, Anton Devcich, Kieron Pollard, Mohammad Shahzad, Fawad Ahmed, Zahir Khan, Sheldon Cottrell, Migael Pretorius, Dan Lawrence, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mason Crane, Imtiaz Ahed, Zahoor Khan, Asif Khan, Shareef Asadullah

Northern Warriors

Darren Sammy (Icon Player, Captain), Andre Russell, Wahab Riaz, Chris Green, Sam Billings, Pravin Tambe, Lendl Simmons, Rayad Emrit, Sikandar Raza, Ansh Tandon, Amir Hayat, Nicholas Pooran, Nuwan Pradeep, Mark Dayal, George Munsey, Amir Hayat

Maratha Arabians

Chris Lynn (Icon Player), Dwayne Bravo (Captain), Lasith Malinga, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Irfan, Dasun Shanaka, Chadwick Walton, Wanindu Hasaranga, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell McCleneghan, Mohammad Qasim, Shiraz Ahmed, Nazir Aziz


Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain), Luke Ronchi, Chris Jordan, Tom Banton, Phil Salt, Imran Nazir, Laurie Evans, Samit Patel, Jordan Clark, Phil Salt, Maaz Khan, Majid Ali, Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf, Ahsan Mirza

Team Abu Dhabi

Moeen Ali (Icon Player), Mohammad Amir, Harry Gurney, Luke Wright, Corey Anderson, Lewis Gregory, Ben Laughlin, Niroshan Dickwella, Richard Gleeson, Rohan Mustafa, Rameez Shahzad, Paras Khadka, Alex Davies, Hayden Walsh

Bangla Tigers

Thisara Perera (Icon Player), Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Farhad Reza, Ariful Haque, Yasir Ali, Robert Frylinck, Colin de Grandhomme, Colin Ingram, Andre Fletcher, Rilee Rossouw, Qais Ahmad, James Faulkner, Chirag Suri

Karnataka Tuskers

Hashim Amla (Icon Player), Sandeep Lamichhane, Pat Brown, Evin Lewis, Kesrick Williams, Johnson Charles, Ross Whiteley, Fabian Allen, Shapoor Zadran, Ahmed Raza, Upul Tharanga, Asif Mumtaz, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Nathan Rimmington, Asad Pathan

Delhi Bulls

Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Nabi, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Kusal Perera, Adil Rashid, Mohammad Hasnain, Sherfane Rutherford, Zaheer Khan, Dushmanta Chameera, Angelo Mathews, Tobias Visee, Mohammad Usman, Waheed Ahmed

Here's the complete schedule of the T10 League 2019:

November 15

4.30pm Maratha Arabians v Northern Warriors

6.45pm Deccan Gladiators v Delhi Bulls

9pm Team Abu Dhabi v Qalandars

November 16

4.30pm Deccan Gladiators v Bangla Tigers

6.45pm Karnataka Tuskers v Delhi Bulls

9pm Northern Warriors v Qalandars

November 17

4.30pm Northern Warriors v Team Abu Dhabi

6.45pm Bangla Tigers v Karnataka Tuskers

9pm Qalandars v Maratha Arabians

November 18

4.30pm Deccan Gladiators v Karnataka Tuskers

6.45pm Team Abu Dhabi v Maratha Arabians

9pm Delhi Bulls v Bangla Tigers

November 19

4.30pm Group A1 v Group B2

6.45pm A3 v B4

9pm A2 v B3

November 20

4.30pm A4 v B1

6.45pm A2 v B4

9pm A1 v B3

November 21

4.30pm A3 v B1

6.45pm A4 v B2

9pm A1 v B4

November 22

4.30pm A3 v B2

6.45pm A2 v B1

9pm A4 v B3

November 23

4.30pm Qualifier: 1st v 2nd

6.45pm Eliminator: 3rd v 4th

9pm Eliminator 2: Runner Match 25 v Winner match 26

November 24

5.45pm 3rd Position: runner up match 26 v Runner up match 27

8pm Final: Winner match 25 v Winner match 27

 ©Cricket World 2019