< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Tahlia McGrath and Darcie Brown speak ahead of Strikers v Hurricanes

The Adelaide Strikers have named a 15-player squad for a huge weekend of Weber WBBL|08 highlighted by back-to-back-to-back games at Karen Rolton Oval and Centennial Park Oval in the Barossa.

Captain Tahlia McGrath returns to the squad as she bids to return from a back complaint that saw the star allrounder miss the Strikers dual victories in Perth over the weekend.

Squad of 15: Tahlia McGrath (c), Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Meagan Dixon, Deandra Dottin, Katie Mack, Tegan McPharlin (wk), Anesu Mushangwe, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Ella Wilson, Laura Wolvaardt

It all kicks off for the Strikers tomorrow evening with a clash under lights at Karen Rolton Oval against the Hobart Hurricanes from 5.30pm. It will be the first time the two sides have met this season and a chance for Adelaide to cement their spot in the tournament’s top three.

Sunday then sees the Strikers head to the Barossa for a battle with Sydney Thunder in Nuriootpa, with first ball scheduled for 2.30pm at the picturesque venue.

Fans then have just 24 hours to wait for the next chance to cheer on the Strikers, with Karen Rolton Oval again playing host to the local favourites, this time against a hot Brisbane Heat side.