< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Taylor, Jarvis return to Zimbabwe ODI squad for tri-series

Brendan Taylor will be playing his first ODI since March 2015
Brendan Taylor will be playing his first ODI since March 2015

Zimbabwe have named the experienced duo Brendan Taylor and Kyle Jarvis in the 15-man squad that will compete in the tri-series involving Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Taylor and Jarvis earlier announced retirement from international cricket and signed Kolpak deals with Nottinghamshire and Lancashire respectively but recently returned for the inaugural four-day Test match against South Africa in Port Elizabeth.

The 31-year-old Taylor last played in the format in 2015 while pace bowler Jarvis last featured in an ODI in 2013.

All-rounder Brandon Mavuta and wicketkeeper-batsman Ryan Murray have received their call-up to the ODI squad while Blessing Muzarabani, who recently made his debut in the day-night Test against South Africa has also found a place.

The tri-series will be played between 15th and 27th January with Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka hosting all the games.

Zimbabwe squad for tri-series:

Hamilton Masakadza, Solomon Mire, Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor, Sikandar Raza, Peter Moor, Malcolm Waller, Graeme Cremer (captain), Ryan Murray (wk), Tendai Chisoro, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Christopher Mpofu, Tendai Chatara, Kyle Jarvis

© Cricket World 2018