< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

The Men's Hundred 2022: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

The Men's Hundred 2022
The Men's Hundred 2022

The Men's Hundred 2022 comprises 34 high-octane 100-ball matches to be played from 3rd August to 3rd September, 2022.


Southern Brave beat Birmingham Phoenix by 32 runs in the final of the The Hundred Men's Competition 2021 to be crowned the inaugural champions.

The second edition of The Hundred is back, with big crowds expected this time as the worst of COVID-19 is - fingers crossed - behind us. Some big overseas names are set to feature in the competition.

Afghanistan teenage spinning sensation Noor Ahmad will be heading to Cardiff after turning heads at the recent ICC U19 Men’s World Cup. Oval Invincibles chose exciting Pakistani fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain as the first men’s overseas selection.

Australian all-rounder Daniel Sams joins Trent Rockets after impressing with Mumbai Indians in the IPL and Essex Eagles in the Vitality Blast. Northern Superchargers picked up Namibian all-rounder David Wiese as the second men’s pick.

Manchester Originals selected Australian batter Ashton Turner who captained Durham in the Vitality Blast. London Spirit secured powerful Australian batter Ben McDermott off the back of his great form for Hampshire Hawks in the Vitality Blast.

Birmingham Phoenix retained South African spinner Imran Tahir who provided one of the moments from the first year of The Hundred with his match winning hat-trick against Welsh Fire, the first in the competition. Southern Brave roped in explosive New Zealander batter Finn Allen with the last men’s pick.

The fun begins with the clash between Southern Brave and Welsh Fire on 3rd August at The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 7:00 PM local time.




Birmingham Phoenix: Matthew Wade, Kane Richardson, Olly Stone, Tom Abell, Moeen Ali, Chris Benjamin, Henry Brookes, Miles Hammond, Benny Howell, Liam Livingstone, Adam Milne, Will Smeed, Chris Woakes, Graeme van Buuren, Imran Tahir, Tom Helm, Dan Mousley

London Spirit: Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Riley Meredith, Jordan Thompson, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Chris Wood, Ravi Bopara, Mason Crane, Zak Crawley, Dan Lawrence, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan, Adam Rossington, Brad Wheal, Mark Wood, Ben McDermott, Jamie Smith, Toby Roland-Jones

Manchester Originals: Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Daniel Worrall, Sean Abbott, Colin Ackermann, Jos Buttler, Calvin Harrison, Tom Hartley, Fred Klaassen, Tom Lammonby, Wayne Madsen, Jamie Overton, Matt Parkinson, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Ashton Turner, Richard Gleeson

Northern Superchargers: Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Faf du Plessis, Adam Lyth, Callum Parkinson, Matthew Potts, Adil Rashid, John Simpson, David Willey, Adam Hose, Roelof van der Merwe, David Wiese, Ben Raine, Michael Pepper

Oval Invincibles: Sunil Narine, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Matt Milnes, Jack Leaning, Sam Billings, Rory Burns, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Mohammad Hasnain, Gus Atkinson, Jack Haynes

Southern Brave: Jofra Archer, Tim David, Alex Davies, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Jake Lintott, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, Marcus Stoinis, James Vince, Ross Whiteley, Rehan Ahmed, Joe Weatherley, Dan Moriarty, Finn Allen, Micheal Hogan, James Fuller

Trent Rockets: Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Colin Munro, Ian Cockbain, Luke Fletcher, Matt Carter, Sam Cook, Marchant de Lange, Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Rashid Khan, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Samit Patel, Joe Root, Luke Wood, Daniel Sams, Ben Mike

Welsh Fire: Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jake Ball, Jonny Bairstow, Josh Cobb, Matt Critchley, Ben Duckett, Leus du Plooy, Ryan Higgins, David Payne, Ollie Pope, Jacob Bethell, Noor Ahmad, George Scrimshaw



Wednesday 3 August – Southern Brave vs Welsh Fire, Match 1

Thursday 4 August – Oval Invincibles vs London Spirit, Match 2

Friday 5 August ­– Manchester Originals vs Northern Superchargers, Match 3

Saturday 6 August – Trent Rockets vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 4

Sunday 7 August – Welsh Fire vs Oval Invincibles, Match 5

Monday 8 August – London Spirit vs Manchester Originals, Match 6

Tuesday 9 August – Northern Superchargers vs Trent Rockets, Match 7

Wednesday 10 August – Birmingham Phoenix vs Southern Brave, Match 8

Thursday 11 August – Oval Invincibles vs Northern Superchargers, Match 9

Friday 12 August – Southern Brave vs London Spirit, Match 10

Saturday 13 August – Manchester Originals vs Trent Rockets, Match 11

Saturday 13 August – Welsh Fire vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 12

Sunday 14 August – Northern Superchargers vs London Spirit, Match 13

Sunday 14 August – Oval Invincibles vs Southern Brave, Match 14

Monday 15 August – Birmingham Phoenix vs Trent Rockets, Match 15

Tuesday 16 August – Manchester Originals vs Welsh Fire, Match 16

Wednesday 17 August – Trent Rockets vs Oval Invincibles, Match 17

Thursday 18 August – Southern Brave vs Manchester Originals, Match 18

Friday 19 August – Birmingham Phoenix vs Northern Superchargers, Match 19

Saturday 20 August – Trent Rockets vs London Spirit, Match 20

Sunday 21 August – Northern Superchargers vs Manchester Originals, Match 21

Monday 22 August – Welsh Fire vs Southern Brave, Match 22

Tuesday 23 August – Oval Invincibles vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 23

Wednesday 24 August – London Spirit vs Welsh Fire, Match 24

Thursday 25 August – Southern Brave vs Trent Rockets, Match 25

Friday 26 August – Welsh Fire vs Northern Superchargers, Match 26

Saturday 27 August – London Spirit vs Oval Invincibles, Match 27

Sunday 28 August – Birmingham Phoenix vs Manchester Originals, Match 28

Monday 29 August – Trent Rockets vs Welsh Fire, Match 29

Tuesday 30 August – London Spirit vs Birmingham Phoenix, Match 30

Wednesday 31 August – Northern Superchargers vs Southern Brave, Match 31

Wednesday 31 August – Manchester Originals vs Oval Invincibles, Match 32

Friday 2 September – Eliminator (The Ageas Bowl)

Saturday 3 September – Final (Lord's)

© Cricket World 2022