Three Changes As Sri Lanka Name Twenty20 Squad

Three Changes As Sri Lanka Name Twenty20 Squad
Three Changes As Sri Lanka Name Twenty20 Squad
©ICC/Solaris Images

Sri Lanka have named a 14-member squad for the five-match Twenty20 International series against West Indies Women that gets underway tomorrow (1st Match).

There are three changes from the squad that lost the One-Day International series 2-1.

Chamari Polgampola, Sandamali Dolowatte and Nipuni Hansika have been left out in favour of Oshadi Ranasinghe, Lasanthi Madushani and Ama Kanchana.

There is no place either for Inoka Galagedara, who played in Sri Lanka's last Twenty20 International, against Bangladesh in the Twenty20 Asia Cup in October.

The matches take place at the R Premadesa Stadium in Colombo on 1st, 3rd, 5th, 7th and 8th March.

Sri Lanka will be hoping to improve on their record against West Indies which currently stands at two wins, seven defeats and one no result.

They have, however, won the only time the two sides met on home soil, which was during the 2012 ICC World Twenty20 - the most recent encounter. In a game shortened by rain, Sri Lanka won by five runs on the Duckworth/Lewis method.

Sri Lanka T20I squad: Shashikala Siriwardene (captain), Eshani Kaushalya (vice-captain), Chamara Atapattu, Lasanthi Madushani, Dilani Manodara (wicket-keeper), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Chamani Seneviratne, Sripali Weerakkody, Udeshika Prabhodani, Prasadani Weerakkody, Deepika Rasangika, Inoka Ranaweera, Ama Kanchana, Rangika Fernando

West Indies T20I squad: Merissa Aguilleira (captain, wicket-keeper), Stafanie Taylor (vice-captain), Shemaine Campbelle, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Kycia Knight (wicket-keeper), Kyshona Knight, Natasha McLean, Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Munroe, Juliana Nero, June Ogle, Shaquana Quintyne, Shakera Selman, Tremayne Smartt.

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.