< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Three uncapped players in India's Women squad for South Africa tour

Mithali Raj will lead the Indian side for the South African tour
Mithali Raj will lead the Indian side for the South African tour

India have named three-uncapped players in the 16-player squad that will compete in a three-game One-Day International series against South Africa.

The games will be part of ICC Women's ODI Championship and will e played between 5th and 10th February with Kimberley and Potchefstroom being the venues.

Following the 50-over series, the two teams will also compete in a five-game Twenty20 International series between 13th and 24th February.

Mumbai's Jemimah Rodrigues, who smashed a stellar 202-run knock in the inter-state competition against Saurashtra has managed to receive a call-up along with seam-bowling allrounder Pooja Vastrakar and wicketkeeper Taniya Bhatia, who will provide back-up to regular wicket-keeper Sushma Verma.

Mithali Raj will continue to lead the side with Harmanpreet Kaur as the vice-captain and the team will play a warm-up game in Bloemfontein on 2nd February before the first ODI.

India Women ODI squad:

Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Punam Raut, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jhulan Goswami, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia

© Cricket World 2018