< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

TNPL 2019 - Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Karaikudi Kaalai v VB Kanchi Veerans in Dindigul

VB Kanchi Veerans
VB Kanchi Veerans

The seventh match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League will be played between Karaikudi Kaalai and VB Kanchi Veerans at the NPR College Ground in Dindigul.

Karaikudi Kaalai started their TNPL campaign in amazing fashion against Ruby Trichy Warriors. Courtesy of knocks from skipper Srikkanth Anirudha, Rajamani Srinivasan, Maan Bafna and R Rajkumar, the team piled up 171 runs from their 20 overs.

Although their bowlers, apart from Mohan Prasath and Mann Bafna, could not control the run flow and the match went to the super over. Anirudha then came all guns blazing while chasing 13 to muscle two successive sixes to take the team to a memorable win.

On the contrary, the Kanchi Veerans suffered a eight-wicket defeat at the hands of Kings. The loss came despite their batsmen giving them a defendable total.

With a half-century from wicketkeeper Lokeshwar and steady knocks from captain Baba Aparajith, Sanjay Yadav and Francis Rokins, the team scored 150 but Kovai Kings' Shahrukh Khan and Abhinav Mukund just proved too good for their bowlers as almost all all Veerans' bowlers gave away plenty and the match was decided with 28 balls to spare.

Overall, Karaikudi Kaalai have a way more balanced team as compared to VB Kanchi Veerans and should cross this hurdle comfortably.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Karaikudi Kaalai- Srikkanth Anirudha, V Aditya, L Suryaprakash, Rajhamany Srinivasan, Maan Bafna, M Shajahan, R Rajkumar, S Swaminathan, Sunil Sam, Velidi Lakshman, S Mohan Prasath

Kanchi Veerans- Baba Aparajith, Rajagopal Sathish, Suresh Lokeshwar, R Silambarasan, Sanjay Yadav, K Vishal Vaidhya, S Arun, P Francis Rokins, U Mukilesh, NS Harish, Rangaraj Suthesh


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Karaikudi Kaalai

Who will win? – Karaikudi Kaalai

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Srikkanth Anirudha (Karaikudi Kaalai), Baba Aparajith (VB Kanchi Veerans)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mohan Prasath (Karaikudi Kaalai), Rangaraj Suthesh (VB Kanchi Veerans)

Most Sixes –  Srikkanth Anirudha (Karaikudi Kaalai), P Francis Rokins (VB Kanchi Veerans)


Man of the Match –  Srikkanth Anirudha

Team Scores Batting first –  Karaikudi Kaalai 145+, VB Kanchi Veerans 130+

Match Handicap Karaikudi Kaalai

Live Cricket Streaming  Karaikudi Kaalai v VB Kanchi Veerans - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World