< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

TNPL 2019 Qualifier 1 - Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Dindigul Dragons v Chepauk Super Gillies

Dindigul Dragons v Chepauk Super Gillies
Dindigul Dragons v Chepauk Super Gillies

Qualifier 1 of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019 will be played between Dindigul Dragons and Chepauk Super Gillies at the Indian Cement Company Ground in Tirunelveli.

Chepauk Super Gillies beat TUTI Patriots by 32 runs to set up their Qualifier 1 clash against Dindigul Dragons. The Super Gillies started off poorly, but a half-century from Gopinath gave them some substance.

With assistance from Kaushik Gandhi and Uthirasamy Sasidev, the innings was steadied. However, there were no contributions whatsoever from the middle order and the lower middle order.

The Super Gillies then restricted the Patriots to just 95, courtesy of two wickets each from Vijay Shankar, G Periyaswamy and M Siddharth and three from Harish Kumar.

For the Dragons, Mohan Abhinav and Hari Nishanth bowled well in their last league match against Kanchi Veerans, sharing five wickets between them, while being economical at the same time.

Hari Nishanth came back to open the innings for Dindigul Dragons and notched up an unbeaten 44-ball 61. He got a good opening partner in N Jagadeesan and the two took Dragons to a seven-wicket victory.

Apart from the one loss in the league stage, Dindigul Dragons have been sensational and should easily cross the Super Gillies' hurdle.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Dindigul Dragons- Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, NS Chaturved, R Vivek, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sumant Jain, Mohan Abhinav, M Mohammed, Ramalingam Rohit, M Silambarasan, Jagannathan Kaushik

Chepauk Super Gillies- Ganga Sridhar Raju, Gopinath, Kaushik Gandhi, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Harish Kumar, Murugan Ashwin, A Aarif, Dev Rahul, G Periyaswamy, R Alexander, M Siddharth

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Dindigul Dragons

Who will win? – Dindigul Dragons

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  N Jagadeesan (Dindigul Dragons), Gopinath (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken)  Ramalingam Rohit (Dindigul Dragons), G Periyaswamy (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Most Sixes –  N Jagadeesan (Dindigul Dragons), Kaushik Gandhi (Chepauk Super Gillies)

Man of the Match –  N Jagadeesan

Team Scores Batting first –  Dindigul Dragons 160+, Chepauk Super Gillies 145+

Match Handicap Dindigul Dragons

Live Cricket Streaming  Dindigul Dragons v Chepauk Super Gillies - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.
©Cricket World 2019