< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

TNPL 2019 Qualifier 2 - Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Dindigul Dragons v Madurai Panthers

Arun Karthik
Arun Karthik

Qualifier 2 of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019 will be played between Dindigul Dragons and Madurai Panthers at the NPR College Ground in Dindigul.

Dindigul Dragons were the first team to qualify for the playoffs this season. They had won out of their first six matches and were looking almost certain to coast through to the finals.

However, the team lost their last league match against Lyca Kovai Kings by a big margin of 35 runs. Once again, when faced with Chepauk Super Gillies in Qualifier 1, the team's bowling let them down as all bowlers proved to be ineffective, apart from G Periyaswamy.

The Dragons' batting was not too bad with opener Ganga Sridhar Raju starting with a well-made 81.

As for Madurai Panthers, they had ended at the third spot on the points table after the league stage with five wins and two losses from seven matches and advanced to the eliminator, where they beat Kanchi Veerans by five wickets on the back of a half-century from opener Arun Karthik and some good bowling from R Mithun and Selva Kumaran.

The two teams were the finalists in the last season of the TNPL where Madurai Panthers came out victorious. However, Dindigul Dragons are tipped to beat Madurai Panthers in this game.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Dindigul Dragons- Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, NS Chaturved, R Vivek, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sumant Jain, Mohan Abhinav, M Mohammed, Ramalingam Rohit, M Silambarasan, Jagannathan Kaushik

Madurai Panthers- Arun Karthik, A Sarath Raj, Nilesh Subramanian, Shijit Chandran, Jagatheesan Kousik, Abhishek Tanwar, Akash Sumra, R Mithun, Kiran Akash, N Selva Kumaran, Rahil Shah

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Dindigul Dragons

Who will win? – Dindigul Dragons

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) –  Arun Karthik (Madurai Panthers), N Jagadeesan (Dindigul Dragons)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken)  Kiran Akash (Madurai Panthers), M Silambarasan (Dindigul Dragons)

Most Sixes –  Arun Karthik (Madurai Panthers), Ravichandran Ashwin (Dindigul Dragons)

Man of the Match –  Ravichandran Ashwin

Team Scores Batting first –  Madurai Panthers 150+, Dindigul Dragons 160+

Match Handicap Dindigul Dragons

Live Cricket Streaming  Dindigul Dragons v Madurai Panthers - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.
©Cricket World 2019