Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Top University Cricket Teams In The USA

Top University Cricket Teams In The USA
Top University Cricket Teams In The USA

College football usually generates as much conversation in the college football season as the games themselves. Now American College Cricket rankings is awaited with great interest, though amongst a much smaller groups, in Universities across the USA and Canada.
In the latest rankings the University of Pennsylvania leaped from # 28 to # 4 ! whilst 2 Texas teams, Texas A & M and Texas Tech came from nowhere (being new teams) into the top 10 of American College Cricket.
Likely contenders for the top 10 this college cricket season are 2010 Midwest Champion Purdue, University of Houston and Canadian Champion Ryerson University.
Despite winning non-collegiate tournaments 3 years in a row in the Washington DC area, UMBC have not found the same success at the College level, and dropped from # 6 to # 18.
George Washington University has shown improvement, moving up in the rankings whilst new teams, Sheridan College’s and McGill’s performances in the Canadian Championship indicate their growing strength.
2010 Northeast Champion Rutgers had a disappointing performance at the nationals but could jump back up the rankings in the upcoming Northeast and Southeast Championships respectively.
By the end of the regional Championships there may have a new # 1 as Montgomery, 2010 Southeast Champion Auburn, UPenn, USC, 2010 Mid Atlantic Champion North Carolina State and USF are poised to topple National Champion & 2011 Chanderpaul Trophy winner George Mason !
Below are the Top 33 of the aproximately 50 college cricket teams that will particpate in the seven regional Championships of American College Cricket of 2011.
1-George Mason University – 2011 National Champions, winner of the Chanderpaul Trophy
2-Montgomery College – 2009 National Champions, winner of the Chanderpaul Trophy, 2011 Finalist
3-Auburn University
4-University of Pennsylvania
5-University of Southern Cal
6-North Carolina State
7-Texas A & M
8-York University – 2010 Champions, winner of the Chanderpaul Trophy
9-University of South Florida
10-Texas Tech
11-Rutgers University
13-Ohio State
14-University of Florida
15-University of Iowa
16-University of Minnesota
17-Thunderbird School of Global Management
18-University of Maryland-Baltimore Cty
19-George Washington U
20-U of Central Florida
21-Florida International
22-McGill University
23-NJ Institute of Technology
24-Boston University
25-Cleveland State
26-Florida Atlantic
27-College of Wooster
28-University of Houston
29-Purdue University
30-Ryerson University
31-Sheridan College
32-York College
33-Virgina Tech