Adelaide Strikers

Weatherald century leads Adelaide Strikers to maiden BBL title

Jake Weatherald slammed a 115-run knock to take Adelaide Strikers to 202 runs following which Peter Siddle registered a three-wicket haul as Adelaide Strikers went on to beat Hobart Hurricanes by 25 runs in the final to claim their maiden Big Bash League title.
4 February 2018

Adelaide Strikers edge out Melbourne Renegades to reach BBL final

Travis Head scored an unbeaten 85 and also claimed a wicket as Adelaide Strikers secured a thrilling one-run victory over Melbourne Renegades in the second semi-final of the Big Bash League at Adelaide Oval.
2 February 2018

Voges, Bancroft ensure top of table finish for Perth Scorchers

Cameron Bancroft scored 49 while Adam Voges remained unbeaten on 56 as Perth Scorchers sealed the top position in the Big Bash League with a four-wicket win over Adelaide Strikers at WACA.
26 January 2018

Carey, Weatherald record-stand lift Adelaide Strikers to top

Alex Carey scored a blistering century while Jake Weatherald contributed with a 65 as Adelaide Strikers went on to post 187 for four and later restricted Hobart Hurricanes to 176 for four in the chase to complete a 11-run win in the 31st game of the Big Bash League at the Adelaide Oval.
17 January 2018

All-round Agar steer Perth Scorchers to top of table

Ashton Agar came up with a terrific all-round performance as Perth Scorchers reclaimed the top position with a six-wicket win over Adelaide Strikers chasing 113 in the 27th game of the Big Bash League at Alice Springs.
13 January 2018

Adelaide Strikers reclaim top position with comfortable win over Stars

Alex Carey and Travis Head scored half-centuries as Adelaide Strikers went on to complete an eight wicket victory over Melbourne Stars chasing a total of 151 runs in the 23rd game of the Big Bash League at Adelaide Oval.
10 January 2018

Bowlers power Adelaide Strikers to top of table

Michael Neser and Rashid Khan shared five wickets between them as Adelaide Strikers went on to beat Sydney Thunder by 25 runs in the 20th game of the Big Bash League at Sydney Showground Stadium.
7 January 2018

Short slams 96 as Hobart Hurricanes get their second win

D'Arcy Short continued his rich vein of form with another blistering 96 run knock as Hobart Hurricanes went on to beat Adelaide Strikers by seven runs in the 17th game of the Big Bash League at Bellerive Oval.
4 January 2018

Laughlin, Rashid help Adelaide Strikers defend 147

A solid bowling performance led by a three-wicket haul from Ben Laughlin helped Adelaide Strikers complete a 56-run victory while defending 147 against Brisbane Heat in the 12th game of the Big Bash League at Adelaide Oval.
1 January 2018

Adelaide Strikers resist Sydney Sixers to claim top position

Alex Carey scored an unbeaten 83 off 59 deliveries while the bowlers came with a collective effort as Adelaide Strikers overcame stern resistance from Sydney Sixers to win the 9th game of the Big Bash League at Sydney Cricket Ground by six runs.
28 December 2017

Laughlin picks four as Adelaide Strikers kick-start BBL campaign with 53-run win

Ben Laughlin picked a four-wicket haul while Peter Siddle and Rashid Khan also snared two wickets apiece as Adelaide Strikers completed a 53 run win over Sydney Thunder in the fourth game of the Big Bash League at Adelaide Oval.
22 December 2017

Cricket Australia confirm over-rate fines for 44 players in Big Bash

Cricket Australia has confirmed a fine for four teams following the recent Men's and Women's Big Bash League games.
21 December 2017

Travis Head to lead Adelaide Strikers in BBL 2017-18

Adelaide Strikers have confirmed Australia batsman Travis Head as the new captain of the side for the upcoming edition of Big Bash League.
29 November 2017

Big Bash League 2016-17 ends on a high after terrific response

The 2016-17 edition of Big Bash League came to a conclusion on Saturday after Perth Scorchers went on to register their third title in four seasons after they defeated Sydney Sixers by nine wickets at WACA.
30 January 2017

Brisbane Heat, Perth Scorchers secure home advantage in knock-out stage

As the group stages in the Big Bash League have come to the conclusion, we saw some dramatic turnarounds in the fourth week of the tournament which decided the top four teams to feature in the semi-finals.
23 January 2017

Sodhi's six-wicket haul sends Sydney Thunder crashing out of BBL

Ish Sodhi registered the best figures for an Adelaide Strikers bowler as his six-wicket haul helped his team register a massive 77-run win in the 29th match of Big Bash League against Sydney Thunder at Sydney Showground Stadium on Wednesday.
18 January 2017

Adelaide Strikers look to spoil Sydney Thunder's Big Bash League hopes

Having already missed the boat for the play-offs, the bottom-placed Adelaide Strikers will be hoping to upset Sydney Thunder's chances when they lock horns with each other on the 29th game of the Big Bash League at Sydney Showground Stadium on Wednesday.
18 January 2017

Harris, Perera keep Melbourne Renegades alive after thrilling victory

After a blistering 85 by Marcus Harris powered Melbourne Renegades to 171 for nine, Thisara Perera picked four wickets including a terrific final over, to help his team secure a six-run win over Adelaide Strikers in the 27th game of the Big Bash League at Adelaide Oval.
16 January 2017

Adelaide Strikers, Melbourne Renegades meet each in a must win encounter

Both Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Renegades will lock horns with each other in a must-win encounter during the 27th game of the ongoing Big Bash League 2016-17 season.
16 January 2017

Competition for play-off heats up after national selection depletes BBL teams

The fourth week of the Big Bash League 2016-17 season saw teams making a move aiming for the play-offs spots except for Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Renegades, who find themselves in a knock-out situation when they face each other on Monday.
16 January 2017