< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Big Bash League

England international David Willey withdraws from KFC BBL|12

England’s T20 World Cup squad member David Willey has advised Sydney Thunder he will not be playing in this summer’s KFC BBL competition.
15 November 2022

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Women's Big Bash League 2022 - Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder, 33rd Match: 6th Nov

The Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder, 33rd Match of the Women's Big Bash League 2022 will be played in Australia.
5 November 2022

Sixers secure spin star ahead of KFC BBL|12

Up-and-coming young gun Todd Murphy has extended his stay with the Sydney Sixers, signing on ahead of KFC BBL|12.
28 October 2022

Ben Cutting signs new BBL deal with Sydney Thunder

Destructive all-rounder Ben Cutting will use his new deal with Sydney Thunder for this summer’s KFC Big Bash League as an opportunity to tap back into the carefree and fearless spirit of his junior cricketing days.
20 October 2022

Johan Botha joins Adelaide’s coaching panel in KFC BBL|12

Respected allrounder and former Strikers captain Johan Botha will join Adelaide’s coaching panel in KFC BBL|12.
6 October 2022

Alex Ross returns to bolster Sydney Thunder

Veteran middle order batter Alex Ross has inked a new two year deal with Sydney Thunder, taking his tenure at the KFC BBL club into a fourth and fifth season.
26 August 2022

Chris Lynn looks ahead to BBL12 with Adelaide Strikers

Chris Lynn spoke with Strikers Media this morning following the announcement of his signing ahead of KFC BBL12.
25 August 2022

Henry Thornton signs two-year deal with Adelaide Strikers

Promising fast bowler Henry Thornton, known to his teammates as Big Engine, will continue his burgeoning Big Bash career this summer after signing a two-year deal with the Strikers.
24 August 2022

KFC BBL|12 2022/3 Draft attracts further 71 nominations from 13 countries

The KFC BBL’s status as a destination of choice for players from across the globe has been further enhanced with Draft nominations from a further 71 players from 13 countries
3 August 2022

English stars to descend on KFC BBL|12 as 70 Draft nominations received

A massive 70 players from England have stated their intentions to spend a summer Down Under by nominating for the KFC BBL|12 Draft.
27 July 2022

KFC BBL|12: ‘Spiritual’ warrior O’Keefe signs on for 12th season with Sixers

Stephen O’Keefe’s value to Sydney Sixers has been highlighted by a new deal which ties him to his 12th KFC Big Bash League season in magenta
15 July 2022

KFC BBL|12: Rashid Khan, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo nominate for KFC BBL|12 Draft

Rashid Khan, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo, among the biggest names to ever play in the Big Bash League, are ready to venture to Australia once again after nominating for the KFC BBL|12 Draft.
15 July 2022

KFC BBL|12 schedule brings fans best of the Big Bash

Summer’s best family sports and entertainment offering is back for its twelfth season, with the KFC BBL|12 schedule announced today.
14 July 2022

Cricket Australia statement on Seven Legal Proceedings

Cricket Australia (CA) is aware of reports that our broadcast partner, the Seven Network, has commenced legal proceedings against CA in relation to recent COVID-impacted cricket seasons.
30 June 2022

BBL Latest: Jon Wells leaves Adelaide Strikers

BBL Latest: Jon Wells leaves Adelaide Strikers
4 February 2022

BBL 2021/22 Final: Evans and Tye combine as Perth Scorchers are crowned

A fine batting display from Laurie Evans, followed by some impressive bowling from Andrew Tye was enough to see Perth Scorchers crowned as BBL champions today at the Docklands Stadium, Melbourne.
28 January 2022

BBL 2021/22 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers: Sydney Sixers head to BBL Final after final ball thriller

In a final ball thriller, Hayden Kerr (98*) was instrumental in Sydney Sixers getting past Adelaide Strikers and winning by 4 wickets to head to the BBL Final.
26 January 2022

Adelaide Strikers name squad for The Challenger

Adelaide Strikers have named a 16-player squad for Wednesday night's Challenger Final at the SCG.
25 January 2022

Cricket Betting Tips and Fantasy Cricket Match Predictions: Big Bash League 2021-22 - Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, Challenger : 26th Jan

The Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, Challenger of the Big Bash League 2021-22 will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground in Australia.
25 January 2022

Ben McDermott named KFC BBL|11 Player of the Tournament

Hobart Hurricanes batter Ben McDermott has been named the KFC BBL|11 Player of the Tournament after a record-breaking season opening the batting.
25 January 2022