< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Papua New Guinea

Video - PNG v EAP Highlights

Watch video highlights as Papua New Guinea win both of their games on the opening day of the Asia Pacific Rising Stars Trophy.
12 August 2013

PNG Undefeated As Rising Stars Trophy Begins

Papua New Guinea (PNG) made a perfect start to day one of the Asia Pacific Rising Stars Trophy and are the only team with a perfect record.
12 August 2013

East-Asia Pacific Youth Ready To Shine

An East Asia-Pacific (EAP) team made up players from Vanuatu, Fiji, Samoa, Japan and Papua New Guinea (PNG) will compete in next week’s Asia Pacific Rising Stars Trophy.
9 August 2013

Papua New Guinea Qualify For ICC WT20 Qualifier

Papua New Guinea have qualified for the 2014 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, which will take place later this year, by virtue of winning the ICC East-Asia Pacific Championship in Auckland. Having dominated the tournament, they beat Vanuatu by 38 runs in the final, after Cook Islands, Indonesia, Japan, Samoa had fallen by the wayside.
7 February 2013

Women's World Cup History - Australia 2009

The 2009 World Cup, held in Australia, witnessed the women's game move ever closer to professionalism, with the ICC taking over control of the event from the International Women’s Cricket Council. In an effort to broaden the game’s appeal, the tournament was broadcast in over 200 countries and featured a qualifying tournament that gave teams such as Bermuda, Papua New Guinea and Zimbabwe the opportunity to make it to the big stage.
28 January 2013

India To Play Australia In World Cup Final

India reached the final of the Under-19 World Cup with a tense nine-run win over New Zealand in Townsville. They will now play tournament hosts Australia in Sunday's final. Elsewhere, Zimbabwe avoided a humiliating last place finish by beating Namibia in the 15th place play-off and Nepal beat Papua New Guinea.
23 August 2012

Australia Reach Under-19 World Cup Final

Australia won a hard-fought match against South Africa to reach the final of the Under-19 World Cup in Townsville. They restricted South Africa to just 191 for eight after asking them to bat as opening bowlers Joel Paris and Mark Steketee each took an early wicket. Elsewhere, there were wins for England, Afghanistan, Nepal and Papua New Guinea.
21 August 2012

South Africa And Australia Advance To Semi-Finals

South Africa Under-19s booked their place in the semi-finals of the Under-19 World Cup with a comfortable 103-run win over England in Townsville. Elsewhere, there was a win for Australia over Bangladesh and, in the plate tournament, there were wins for Scotland over Zimbabwe and Afghanistan over Papua New Guinea.
19 August 2012

Afghanistan And Ireland Clinch Big Victories

Afghanistan have joined Namibia in winning their first four matches in the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2012 on day four of the competition. They beat Nepal by 34 runs while there were also wins for Ireland, Kenya and Papua New Guinea.
16 March 2012

Papua New Guinea And Kenya Take First Victories

Papua New Guinea and Kenya took their first wins of the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2012 during the afternoon of the third day's competition, which also saw wins for the Netherlands and Scotland. PNG, who pushed Afghanistan and Canada hard in their first two matches, beat Nepal while Kenya beat Oman who are now one of three teams yet to score a win.
15 March 2012

Ireland Bounce Back, Canada, Italy, Hong Kong Also Win

There were wins for Canada, Hong Kong, Ireland and Italy in the early games on day two of the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifying tournament in the United Arab Emirates. Ireland's crushing victory over Kenya was badly needed after an opening day loss to Namibia while Canada hung on to beat Papua New Guinea by just six runs.
14 March 2012

Squads Named For Under-19 World Cup Qualifier

The 14-man squads for the upcoming ICC Under-19 World Cup Qualifier in Ireland have been named. Host Ireland will be joined by teams from Afghanistan, Canada, Kenya, Namibia, Nepal, Papua New Guinea (PNG), Scotland, United States of America (USA) and Vanuatu.
6 July 2011

ICC EAP WT20 Qualifiers Fixtures Revealed

Fiji, Japan, Papua New Guinea, Samoa and Vanuatu will contest the International Cricket Council (ICC) East-Asia Pacific Division One tournament from 4th to 7th July in Papua New Guinea. The winner of the competition will then earn a place in the 2012 ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, to be held in the United Arab Emirates early next year.
14 June 2011

Squads Named For ICC World Cricket League Division Two

The six teams competing in the ICC World Cricket League Division Two in the United Arab Emirates from 8th to 15th April have named their 14-man squads. Hosts UAE are joined by Bermuda, Hong Kong, Namibia, Papua New Guinea and Uganda and the top four sides will become eligible to receive ICC High Performance grants.
17 March 2011

World Cricket League Division Two Fixtures Revealed

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed that the World Cricket League Division Two competition will be held from 8th to 15th April in the United Arab Emirates. The six-team tournament sees the hosts joined by Bermuda, Hong Kong, Namibia, Papua New Guinea and Uganda with plenty to play for.
13 March 2011

Squads For World Cricket League Division 3 Confirmed

The final squads for the ICC World Cricket League Division Three competition, which runs from 21st to 29th January in Hong Kong, have been confirmed. Denmark, Hong Kong, Italy, Oman, USA and Papua New Guinea are competing and the top two sides will earn promotion to Division Two, which will be held in the United Arab Emirates in April.
30 December 2010

PNG Win Inaugural EAP Under-17 Championships

Papua New Guinea have won the inaugural U17 Championships of the East Asia Pacific region, defeating Vanuatu by 125 runs...
11 September 2010

Bangladesh Win Plate Final, Canada Beat PNG

Bangladesh beat Ireland by 195 runs to win the ICC Under-19 World Cup Plate Final while Canada beat Papua New Guinea by...
28 January 2010

Wins For New Zealand And Bangladesh

Bangladesh made their way to the Plate Final in the Under-19 World Cup by beating Papua New Guinea while New Zealand...
26 January 2010

Afghanistan, Ireland, New Zealand, West Indies Win

There were wins for Afghanistan, Ireland, New Zealand and the West Indies over Hong Kong, USA, Zimbabwe and Papua New Guinea...
19 January 2010