< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Trisha Chetty & Nadine de Klerk Share Their Thoughts on Warm-up Match

Day five of our New Zealand tour was a rest day for the Proteas Women following an impressive outing in their warm-up match against a district side. 

CSA Media spoke to experienced campaigner in wicket-keeper, Trisha Chetty as well as young all-rounder Nadine de Klerk who fared well in the practice match. Link of the pair sharing their thoughts after the encounter is below:

The proteas will return to full training mode today as they gear up for their second practice match against Super Smash runners-up in the Auckland Hearts on Wednesday, 22 January.  

The Auckland Hearts are a New Zealand women's cricket team, that plays in the Hallyburton Johnstone Shield one-day competition and the Dream 11 Super Smash Twenty20 competition and will provide a much sterner test for the Proteas as they continue their preparations for the One-Day International (ODI) against New Zealand Women on Saturday, 25 January.

All-rounder Chloe Tryon should be back at practice after falling ill upon arrival. 

South Africa's treatment room is emptying as our opener against the White Ferns looms in 6 days’ time with team doctor Tshegofatso Gaitsewe predicting a clean bill of health for the squad.

Proteas Women ODI Fixtures

25 Jan 2020 01:00           New Zealand Women South Africa Women      Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland              

27 Jan 2020 01:00           New Zealand Women South Africa Women      Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland              

30 Jan 2020 03:00           New Zealand Women South Africa Women      Seddon Park, Hamilton

ODI Squad

1 Dane Van Niekerk © Eastern Province, 2 Laura Wolvaardt Western Province, 3 Lizelle Lee North West, 4 Mignon Du Preez Northerns, 5 Marizanne Kapp Eastern Province, 6 Sune Luus Northerns, 7 Chloe Tryon (v/c) KZN Coastal, 8 Shabnim Ismail KZN Coastal, 9 Ayabonga Khaka Gauteng, 10 Masabata Klaas North West, 11 Tumi Sekhukhune North West, 12 Trisha Chetty KZN Coastal, 13 Nonkululeko Mlaba KZN Coastal, 14 Nadine De Klerk Western Province, 15 Nondumiso Shangase KZN Coastal

© Cricket World 2019