< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

U16 Challenge Squads Named

U16 Challenge Squads Named
U16 Challenge Squads Named
©Queensland Cricket

Queensland Cricket has released the latest crop of talented young male players who take the next steps along the State’s talent pathway next month. 

The U-16 Male State Challenge will be held in parallel with the U-17 Female State Challenge on the Sunshine Coast from Sunday 7th– Wednesday 10th April.

The Challenge series features four teams chosen to showcase their skills against the best players in the State and gain valuable experiences at the end of the 2018-19 season.

Matches will be played at Maroochydore Cricket Club.

Following the Challenge, the Queensland Cricket Youth Coaches will select an extended Queensland Under-17 squad that will train during the winter in preparation for the U-17 National Championships in September 2019.


Lachlan Crump Gold Coast
Carter Pearson BEARS
Aaron Densley Gold Coast
Dylan Kritzinger (c) Redlands
Kyle Clini Far North QLD
Flynn Thomassen Central QLD
Adam Kerr Sun Coast
Reuben Berger (WK) BEARS
Zanden Jeh Valleys
Ethan Ramsbotham North QLD
Connor McNeven University of Qld
Tom Whitney Wests
Coach: Charlie Burke. Assistant Coach / Manager: Kieran Daymon


Sean Oosthuizen Gold Coast
Matthew Gouveia University
Danny Young Toombul
Tom Collier Valleys
Bailey Sewell Gold Coast
Thomas Balkin Toombul
Ben Brocherie Darling Downs
Toby Snell (WK) (C) Norths
Dylan McAteer SEQ
Andrew Borg Mackay
Aubrey Stockdale Toombul
Jonathan Caspanello North QLD
Coach: Bruce Deem. Assistant Coach / Manager: Kim Evetts


Tom Kelaart University of Qld
Judd Van der Laan Gold Coast
Jack Sinfield (C) Redlands
Dan Brown Darling Downs
Cameron Hunt Wests
Luke Davies BEARS
Mason Blaney Norths
Harry Allen (WK) Gold Coast
Ned Paddison Norths
Jett Taylor Wests
Jeremy White Sandgate-Redcliffe
Jarrod Edmonson North QLD
Coach: Aaron Mills. Assistant Coach / Manager: Chris Davies


Lachie Bell Wests
Sam Guerin Central QLD
Noah Emmerson Ipswich
Jaxn Sign Mackay
Stefen Mueller Redlands
Noah McFadyen (C) Norths
Flynn Ward Sun Coast
Riley Miller (WK) North QLD
Isaac Borg Mackay
Morgan Galvin Darling Downs
Isaac Kelsey Wide Bay
Aiden Lee Souths
Coach: Tony Hampson. Assistant Coach / Manager: Grant Lutz

© Cricket World 2019

Official Cricket Australia Website
Official Cricket Australia Website